Row Wrapper 2

20-3 Garden/Ocean View

4.7722
(79 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

Laying in the master bed you can see the ocean and the island of Lanai. You can view the sunset from the 20' deck off the master bedroom. Or you can sit and play cards at the table in the master bedroom suite and view the ocean.

In 2002 this home was completely remodeled with granite and marble counter tops, quality furnishings and art. Ocean murals decorate the kitchen and the stairway. You go to sleep of the sound of the waves and wake up to the sound of mourning doves. The master bathroom features a double vanity and a walk-in shower with double heads and a seat. Each bedroom has its own private bathroom and a view of the ocean.

This home also has a 4-in-1 machine so that you can print out boarding passes or directions while your computer is connected to the Wi-Fi.

There is an HDTV, DVD player, a stereo with speakers built into the ceiling and an iPod docking station. You can listen to your iPod while in the living area, the kitchen, the patio or even the master bedroom suite.

50 yards from the ocean, next to the Clubhouse you are just a short walk across the lawn to the tennis court and the ocean pool. The perfect spot for a vacation. Your home away from home! ID #TA-036-286-8736-01 GE-036-286-8736-01

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Phone
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels
  • Beach Towels
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Flat Screen HDTV
  • iPod Dock
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • FitnessCenter
  • Golf Course
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping

Location

  • Puamana

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

My stay at 20-3 Puamana

March 2020
, North York, ON CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay in 20-3. This condo's location is very good. It is close to beach and have a great ocean view. The manager is very helpful. The house is clean and confortable. We have everything we need for our stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Maui Vacation Rental Experience

November 2019
, Wichita , KS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great!

Manager's Response

Mahalo for your review, Theresa! Happy holidays!

Great location with plenty of room

October 2019
, Covington, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We highly recommend condo 20-3. There are 3 bedrooms with their own bathroom/shower, a large kitchen with all the amenities needed. The location was perfect, beautiful view from the top deck, and right outside the front door is the community center with lawn chairs and the ocean side pool. The condo was also very quiet at night and you could hear the waves gently crashing which was helpful for sleep. Short drive to Front street for shopping and restaurants. Maintenance staff was very prompt when we called for assistance. Mahalo for making our vacation stay wonderful!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Puamana vacation

September 2019
, Littleton, CO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay was fabulous!! Perfect spot and beautiful location. We could not have asked for anything better!

20-3 Puamana

August 2019
, Concord, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Mattress pads in master and small bedroom both slipping be uncomfortable.
Excellent customer service from property maintenance manager.

Maui Puamana Home

July 2019
, El Dorado Hills, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived to find everything clean and ready for our week stay. The entire week was fun and relaxful with a beautiful view and lots of pools to choose from. One fan was not working and while we went snorkeling they came in and fixed it. So very happy with everything.

Good times on Maui

July 2019
, virginia beach, VA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice 2 story 3 bedroom condo in gated community on the beach with a nice surfing wave.

Maui condo

June 2019
, Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

Very nice accommodations. We enjoyed our stay but would recommend the air be turned on prior to arrival. Also would recommend the air conditioner in the lower level bedroom be replaced. Very noisy, unable to sleep at night. Otherwise a very relaxing location.

Manager's Response

Aloha Wendy, Thank you for your feedback! We have addressed your AC concerns with the owner and he has authorized replacement of the downstairs bedroom AC! Mahalo!

Wedding Vacation

February 2019
, Gig Harbor, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Puamana was the perfect location for the 60+ of our family and friends attending our daughter and son-in-laws wedding. Each of the units were well equiped and cared for. The community common areas were beautiful and offered wonderful vantage points to watch the whales all day long. The short easy walk to Lahaina proved to be more enjoyable than we expected.

Along with several of our friends who are frequent visitors to Maui, Puamana is our new favorite place to stay!

Manager's Response

Mahalo for the review, Laurel! Glad you all enjoyed your stay.

Maui condo for a family

November 2018
, Grandora, SK Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

It was a good condo for an older group of people. All the pools have so many rules (no toys, no Marco Polo game, no inflatable toys) and a few times we were told we were being to loud at 11am (when we were just playing in the pool). Other couples with kids has told us the same thing happened to them. Never did see anyone about the condo, showed up with the code unlocked the door and that was that. Condo was as explained. Had a tennis court, but unless you had your own rackets, could not use on weekends or holidays. Same goes for the badminton court. A good place to stay if you like condos with a mostly older residents. For kids no real green space within eye shot to watch them and seemed like kids not overly welcome.

Manager's Response

We apologize about being hassled by the individual near the mountain pool. We will contact security and have this addressed. The tennis courts and badminton courts are available 7 days a week. There is a sign-up sheet at the clubhouse. I not sure what you meant by no green space. There is a huge area near the unit in front of the clubhouse and near the tennis courts. Both of which are less than 3 minutes from the unit. The complex does have several young families that live in Puamana full time. But I agree it is a mature group in general.
Mahalo

Couldn't say it better..."THE PERFECT SPOT"

October 2018
, Campbellsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation property was more than anything our family had ever expected. It was so spacious and everything that we needed was there for us. You can't beat the location and the ocean views from the property are beautiful. Our family members are already talking about a return visit.

Beautiful Views in Perfect Location

September 2018
, San Antonio , TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was perfect for our family vacation in late September! The views were unforgettable! The rental had plenty of indoor and outdoor space and grounds were kept nice and clean. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. The rental is in a perfect location, not far from restaurants and beaches. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

Beautiful Views in Perfect Location

September 2018
, San Antonio, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was perfect for our family vacation in late September! The views were unforgettable! The rental had plenty of indoor and outdoor space and grounds were kept nice and clean. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need. The rental is in a perfect location, not far from restaurants and beaches. We would definitely stay here again in the future!

Truly - “A PEREFECT Vacation Rental”

September 2018
, Frisco, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was incredible - the condo is within 30 yards of the waves crashing into the rocks. A lush green yard with tropical buahes and flowers, tall palms swaying gently in the breeze - as if to say “Aloha!”

The house had everything we needed to cook, had comfy beds, plenty of towels, including beach towels. They even had a couple of snorkeling masks.

There was a private pool on the property and a private beach. We saws tropical fish, crabs, and even a small sea turtle while playing on this white, sandy beach of Hawaii. We could look out across the ocean and see Lanai and watched the beautiful sunset each night of our stay.

The location gave easy access to Front Steet - where all the restaurants and shops are located in Lahaina. And, it also gave easy access to the main road - 30 - that was the primary connection to all other attractions on Maui.

Maui was wonderful - and this house made a wonderful haven to rest each evening and prepare for the next day of fun in paradise!

Nice place

July 2018
, RUEIL MALMAISON, France

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

The view was perfect, the furniture not ont the top.

Amazing Property, Great Location and Stunning Views

June 2018
, Milpitas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house is exactly as described. The views from the house and property are incomparable. Just waking up to the clear blue waters felt amazing.

The property is very well kept, extremely clean and has all the amenities on can think of. The A/C are window units and they do make noise. But we were already aware about it and dint bother us much. But if you are a light sleeper then you might want to reconsider this place.

The kitchen was fully stocked, which was nice since we cooked in quite often. Overall it was a wonderful stay and I would recommend it to all my friends and family.

Perfect Spot!

March 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Views were great and location couldn't be any better. Had everything we wanted. If there was one thing we would have liked to have had is more of a sandy beach, but other than that everything was great. Very private. Child friendly except at the pool by the tennis courts. There was a permanent resident that didn't like kids in that pool,even though it was a family pool, but we just moved on to the next pool.

Maui Getaway

March 2018
, College Station, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was clean, with great appliances, and comfortable furniture.
There was an issue with the plumbing the night we arrived, and we notified Rick (rental manager, I assume), and it was taken care of the morning. Nice responsiveness.
Rick is accessible by text/cell, so very convenient.
Location within the community is very good, with close walking distance to beachfront pool, community club house, tennis courts.

The only real issue we had was the air conditioning. The window units are not as efficient or effective as ductless or central units. They are also much louder. And, one of the bedrooms' unit was on it's last leg, and died the night before we left. We should have notified Rick about it the first day, but we weren't sure if that was how it had been sounding the entire time. However, it completely died, and my daughter slept on the pull out downstairs with a good A/C.
Also, with the orientation of the house, not much breeze gets through, so we really needed the A/C, even at night.

Overall, we liked the location and the community. I personally would not choose this particular unit if I were to return, due to the A/C status (I hate window units), but if that doesn't bother you, you would be hard pressed to find a better unit for the money for a family.

Hawaii Vacation

February 2018
, Topeka, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great experience! Dave and Cathy were excellent to work with. The accomodations were as pictured and described. The location was great with easy access to to the town and short drives to locations on the island.

A little piece of heaven

December 2017
, Ottawa, On Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed at this condo for 2 weeks during Jan 2018 and it was perfect. There were 4 adults and 1 child (a couple, a single mom with their child and the grandmother). Each adult had a room with an ensuite and there was still an extra powder room, which was perfect. The kitchen and dining area are large and have plenty to if room for everyone. The location of this condo is ideal to the quiet ocean front pool for lounging and the main clubhouse to sit and have a glass of wine to watch the spectacular sunsets every evening and the mountain pool is a short 5min walk for some quality family time in the pool. Puamana a is a well maintained complex with beautiful manicured grounds for kids to play and a short walk of about 20min to the middle of Lahaina or a quick 4min drive to downtown. Short drive to Napili Beach and DT Fleming Beach which was amazing for boogie boarding. This condo also had boogie boards and sand toys and beach mats and a coolers and a beach chair available. Everything you need for a complete beach vacation. It was clean, lots of towels available and the individual a/c units in each room is a bonus. We would not hesitate to stay at this location and in this particular condo again. It is truly a little piece of heaven.

Lovely Stay!

December 2017
, Mission Viejo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved staying in this home, we were traveling with 6 adults and two small children under 1! It was big enough to house everyone comfortably, store strollers, and have a crawler around! We really enjoyed how close it was to the oceanfront pool and that you could walk to the ocean in 20 steps. Also in terms of cooking, the kitchen was great, tons of plates, silverware, and other items to make our weeklong stay very easy and comfortable. We loved being able to walk 20 minutes to Lahaina, and 10 to the beach just south.

Great Rental

July 2017
, Arden, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a very good rental spot for us. The space worked well for our family of 7. Please note the photo of deck overlooking the ocean is not from this home.

We loved our stay here!!!

June 2017
, Columbus, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a perfect spot to stay in Maui. You are only minutes from stores and restaurants but at the same time you feel very secluded in this gated community. If we would every come back to Maui we would definitely want to stay here again. The community, the townhouse, the view, everything was wonderful.

Lovely Home, Not for Large Parties

May 2017
, San Mateo, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This home is absolutely stunning! It is right on the water, close to downtown area as well as many beaches. One thing to note is that this seems like a place where many people go to retire. A lot of older folks which is not a problem unless you have small children. The pool specifically states "quiet pool" so if you're children want to have some fun in the pool, this wouldn't be the spot to go to. Other than that, we have no complaints.

Manager's Response

There are three pools on the property.
The Dolphin or childrens pool.
The Mountain which is multiuse pool
and the Ocean pool which is the quiet pool.

Mahalo

APVR

A Really Lovely Vacation Spot

April 2017
, Morris Plains, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really loved our time in unit 20-3. We had three couples and having the three bedrooms all with their own bathrooms was perfect. The rooms all have individual wall air conditioners which worked fine for us even if they are a little loud. The kitchen is very well equipped. The unit is perfectly located - very close to the ocean pool. We took ubers into town most days for dinner - and ate at some great restaurants. Also went to the Old Lahaina Luau which was fantastic. We did grill one night but the neighbor complained about the charcoal smell so we had to pull the grill out onto the grass area. A gas grill vs. the two charcoal grills would be a nice enhancement and would also de clutter the back patio. Overall, we had a great time and hope to return. The property managers were great to work with also.

What a great place to stay!

January 2017
, Fallsington, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the house. It was roomy, clean and had everything we needed. The neighborhood was really nice. Felt safe. Loved the view out the front door too!

The perfect spot

January 2017
, Hughson, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great condo. Right by the ocean, ocean views from bedrooms. Can't say enough good things about it. We had 3 couples and had a lovely time.

A Taste of Paradise!

January 2017
, Granite Bay, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful vacation. 20-3 The Perfect Spot was truly the perfect spot! Great location, large unit and the view from the lanai is beautiful. We enjoyed sitting outside watching the sunset every night. We have already recommended this place to our friends and will definitely be back ourselves!

20-3 The best place to be at Puamana

December 2016
, Clinton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was excellent in every way! We had a family of 4 adults and two children. By far the best unit we've stayed in at Puamana.

Most awesome condo!

October 2016
, Tumwater, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was beautiful, it was clean, it was comfortable and it was an awesome setting. Every morning we enjoyed coffee as we watched the sunrise on the ocean and the pool was fabulous!! We couldn't have asked for a better spot for our family reunion. We were close to town and yet in a very serene setting.

Nice trip

June 2016
, Castaic, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very satisfied with the house and amenities, even with a high chair for our baby which was a pleasant surprise. The house looked like what was presented on the website. The grounds around the house were clean and made you feel at home. I would recommend this house for anyone coming to Maui!

Hawiian Beauty

May 2016
, Clackamas, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented this 3 bdrm. condo for 3 couples so we all could have a private room with connecting baths. The master bedroom was awesome with a view of the ocean. It's fully stocked kitchen allowed us to cook many meals and all the sitting areas were clean, air-conditioned, and comfortable. We enjoyed our morning swim at the pool and the evening sunsets right there on the beach. We often used the sitting areas around the Club house/ The large outside grounds were well manicured and the gated community provided for our safety. It was conveniently located in Lahaina where we could easily walk to shop and dine out. It really was the Perfect Spot for all of us!

Great spot with a wonderful view!

April 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great 3 bedroom unit. The view was amazing as the unit was situated right next to the ocean. Every night my parents grabbed lounge chairs and watched the sunset. We ate almost every meal outside on the patio, which was so convenient. We have a 20 month old and didn't realize the bathrooms only consisted of was a good thing our son likes showers ??. The pools are great and always clean. We only got to enjoy the 'adult pool' once, but the view and atmosphere was so relaxing! In terms of distance to town, it's definitely walkable for myself and husband but not really my parents. The road doesn't have a sidewalk (speed limit is slow and it's not a busy road) and with the heat of Hawaii you'll be a bit sweaty mess at the end. Overall, I'd recommend this place and would rent it again.

Wonderful!

April 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Puamana is a great location on Maui and this unit is located right near the water which is perfect for sunset cocktails. We were 2 families traveling together, and it was so nice that our kids could head to the pool on their own (though the rules are a little strict about that so we had some complaints from the older residents). The pools are nice and the waterfront location of Puamana is breathtaking.

Great Memories

March 2016
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We moved from an oceanfront over to this ocean view after a few days of our vacation due to availability issues for the dates of our trip. This unit was very comfortable and had a lovely ocean view, although not oceanfront. Huge kitchen and three bathrooms helped us all get going quickly. Puamana is not for everyone, but if it fits your criteria you will love it.
I can say however that A Perfect Vacation Rental Property management cannot be beat. Great people, friendly and totally on the spot for any little thing (like new batteries for the smoke detectors). We really enjoyed our stay and plan to return soon.

An amazing vacation

March 2016
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy with the unit we stayed in. It was very spacious, clean and well maintained. We had all the comforts of home. The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. They had fun family activities to attend. The walk to front street was close. We will be coming back in the future.

Felt like home!

June 2015
, Mesa, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely 3 bedroom condo steps from the ocean! Perfect for our family of 6...plenty of space for everyone and all the conveniences of home. Air conditioning in each room which helped for sleeping at night. We have an 18 mo old granddaughter so the gates and high chair were essential. My daughter rented a full=sized crib. I really can't think of anything negative other than we had to leave our Puamana home-away-from-home to return to the mainland!

Wonderful family vacation

May 2015
, Flagstaff, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We brought the whole family for vacation, all 8 of us, and were very comfortable.. The town home was very clean And was stocked better than my own home. The location couldn't be better.... A short drive to the beach and very close to Lahaina. The pool was deep, so not great for the little swimmers. The grounds were beautiful and we felt good about it being a gated community. Arranging the rental was easy and we want to give the owners a big shout out and thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Can't wait to come back.

Great Location

April 2015
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Property was clean and the kitchen very well equipped. A bit dated but when you spend most of your time outside it doesn't matter! We had a problem with the locks so I emailed one morning and they were there in less than an hour to fix it - great service.

Perfect location

September 2014
, dallas, tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Puamana is our prefect spot and this unit was ideal for us. My mom stayed down stair and we stayed up stairs and the third bedroom was for our baby which was perfect. Closest unit to the ocean front pool, great living room area and a surprise top deck to watch the sunset. If you aren't doing ocean front this is the next best thing.

Perfect!!!!

September 2014
, Baltimore, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was just what we wanted. The morning view from the Lanai was breathtaking! The condo was clean and had everything we could possibly need! The quiet pool was so relaxing and great view of the surfers. Everything was perfect!

A great location

July 2014
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our stay in Lahaina was great. The Puamana community is a wonderful place to stay. Our rental was good. Not super clean, but where it was located on the property made up for that. The owners were good about correspondence, until right before we went to Hawaii, not sure why.

Maui summer

June 2014
, Tarpon Springs, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife left a piece of her heart in Maui along with my in laws and my two children. They are already talking about how the very long flight is worth it and want to return. We loved the house, location and amenities. Make sure you have the hula pie too!

Great Location, Ok Condo

June 2014
, Roseville, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Beautiful views, great location, ok condo. Property was old, outdated, and unclean. Had cockroaches in the condo :(

Great Location, Ok Condo

June 2014

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Beautiful views, great location, ok condo. Property was old, outdated, and unclean. Had cockroaches in the condo :(

Perfect Location

May 2014
, JFC NAPLES, United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo is set in a very good complex very convenient to Lahania a short walk away. The views were stunning. I would recommend a stay here and hope to return one day.

A perfect Family Vacation

May 2014
, Hartley, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was perfect!! This was our first experience and we will definetly do it again!!

a paradise we never wanted to leave

March 2014
, New Ulm, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

coming from Minnesota's harsh winter, we would have been pleased with a shack, but this condo and property were truly a paradise. we woke up every morning and went out to the upper deck and greeted the ocean, took a daily swim in one of the pools, had breakfast in our lovely, spacious 'home' and just enjoyed every second.
we'd come back tomorrow if we could. thank you so much. p.s. saw whales from the deck!!!!!!!!!!!!

A Beautiful Oasis!

February 2014
, Nixa, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the quiet and beauty of the resort. The condo was very modern and spacious with lots of ameneties. The location was great for most of our activities, and the whales put on a show daily. Being in a gated community felt really safe, and parking at the door was very convenient. We would highly recommend this unit.

Good Stay

February 2014
, granger, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The place was in good condition but not great. The AC units should be updated as they are very loud, especially in the downstairs bedroom. The unit had everything we needed, perfect for family with small children/toddlers. Great location, although the unit is dark since there are very few windows downstairs. Great stay and the thanks

Christmas 2013

December 2013
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

I was very pleased with the stay. location, and property. The owners of this rental were very accommodating and were always able to answer questions. Thank you for letting my family stay in your home!

Great Vacation

December 2013
, Fox Island, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our party consisted of two parents and four teenagers for a weeks stay. The town home was in great condition and the layout was perfect for everyone to have a quiet place after a full day at the beach. Our kids used the oceanfront pool every night and loved how close the pool is to the home. The grounds at Puamana are beautiful and very well cared for. The views are spectacular looking out towards Lanai and Molokai. We enjoyed early morning and late evening relaxation time on the master bedroom lanai surrounded by a beautiful plumeria tree and the sound of the ocean. The turtles frolicked near the beach almost every time we walked to the shore immediately out the front door. Great time!

Paridise by the Pacific

November 2013
, Spokane, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we just spent a week here there were 7 of us, 6 being adult size, and we never felt crowded or cramped. the location is fantastic, an easy walk to Lahaina, though traffic can be a bit scary on Front street. The condo itself is clean and fantastic, the only thing I think it needs is more food storage in the cupboards, with that being said though, the cupboards are stocked with anything and everything you'll need. we used some of the beach stuff and left some more snorkeling gear for future renters. I could rant and rave more, but just go see for yourself, the unit and the location make this a wonderful place to stay. Oh and the quiet pool just by the building on the ocean was a dream, we played lots of cards there and watched the sunsets. Miss the place already, especially as we returned to snow and 23 degree temps Mahalo what a wonderful time

This Place is Just a Great as the Pictures Show!

September 2013
, Culver City, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This rental situated within a few miles of Lahaina Maui is an excellent place to stay for a large family or relatives traveling together. It's like a home! GPS is a good idea as the turnoff from the main highway is not easily marked. If you are in Lahaina, you have gone too far. Located within a private gated community, it never felt crowded. It's located right across from the manager's office and complex community center. At night we carried some of their chairs over on to the grass at night and listened to the ocean waves; never crowded, not too hot, not too cold, just right.

Unit has three bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. Two bedrooms are upstairs and the third is downstairs. The master is huge with a king size bed and a private deck for looking out at the ocean. You are in a ocean front building and there is nothing interfering with your view. The second bedroom where I stayed is good size and also has a wonderful ocean view. The third bedroom downstairs has two twin beds for the kids. The kitchen is good size, and it's well stocked with the main essentials. Stocked with extra linens and beach towels. We purchased breakfast food but ate out for lunch and dinner. Lahaina has great restaurants from cheap to very expensive depending on your taste and budget. On the patio there are boogie boards, umbrellas, and other items we certainly enjoyed. The unit has a washer and dryer. Again, it has everything you will need.

What this community does not have is a swimming beach, so you will have to drive either towards Kaanapalli or to Kihei into the south side of the island. Baby Beach at the north end of Lahaina is a great swimming beach, and it's located off of Front Street.

In conclusion, a great place for a large family or relatives traveling together, and I thought reasonable as well for what you get.

Family Vacation

June 2013
, Las Vegas, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in the condo for 9 nights with our family of 6. It was absolutely perfect. The location could not be better...the amenities were wonderful. The only thing we really missed was a gas BBQ. But, other than that I could very highly recommend this unit for anyone.
We especially loved hearing the ocean waves at night. It is much nicer than any resort hotel.
The Cory Family

Home Away From Home

June 2013
, Captain Cook, Hi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family of five adults live on the Big Island. We chose this property for our week's vacation on Maui. The fun wall murals tipped the scales in our decision. This unit was spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed to prepare our meals (we used the grill, rice cooker, coffee maker, et al.)and we supplemented breakfast with fresh mangoes from the two enormous trees.
Although there are AC units in each room, we chose to open the windows and fall asleep to the sound of surf - the shore was a few yards from our door!
We used the beach chairs and sand mats and left a beach umbrella for the next guests.

maui vacation

April 2013
, west vancouver, bc Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

awsome property and stay

Pleasant Puamana

April 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the pleasure of staying in unit 20-3 for ten nights in April 2013. The proximity of the unit to the Club House with its exercise room and library, the "quiet" pool, the lawn under palm trees and the ocean really contributed to our enjoyment of the Puamana Resort. Six of us, three couples, stayed in the unit and even though it might be better suited to two couples plus two singles or children we quickly settled on who stayed where and really did enjoy our stay. The kitchen was well equipped and we used the lanai for breakfast every day and the BBQ for dinner several evenings. If you are looking for a relaxed and quiet location, this is the place to stay.

Paradise

March 2013
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing vacation and would highly recommend both the unit and the location.

20-3 Puamana Resort

March 2013
, Pinawa, MB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rental Company very good to deal with via E Mail making the reservation/booking process easy. Checkin process convienient for late arrivals.
Resort is very well kept and staff is very friendly. Resort is spacious, not crowded and quiet.
Accomodations are first rate with all amentities.

20-3 Puamana Resort

March 2013
, Pinawa, MB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rental Company very good to deal with via E Mail making the reservation/booking process easy. Checkin process convienient for late arrivals.
Resort is very well kept and staff is very friendly. Resort is spacious, not crowded and quiet.
Accomodations are first rate with all amentities.

20-3 Puamana Resort

March 2013
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Rental Company very good to deal with via E Mail making the reservation/booking process easy. Checkin process convienient for late arrivals.
Resort is very well kept and staff is very friendly. Resort is spacious, not crowded and quiet.
Accomodations are first rate with all amentities.

Wonderful Vacation

January 2013
, Bloomington, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was superior. We had a lovely time with our grandchildren and son-in-law. They loved it as well. Thanks again for a smooth reservation and stay!!

Nice place!

December 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect spot and condo for us - really perfect. My only complaints: "walkway" to town is exaggeration. It spits you onto Front Street, and there's no sidewalk for the 15-min walk to Lahaina. There were some minor maintenance issues but the handyman was really responsive. Codes on the gates weren't changed on the first of the month, which was really confusing. And the unit didn't have bocce balls, and there's a court very nearby - we borrowed some and played for hours. I'd recommend they get some for the unit. Great place overall!

GREAT FAMILY CONDO

December 2012
, Carlsbad, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our overall experience was brother & his family rented a condo @ the same time in an adjacent bldg........which made the trip even more fun! There are many positives about staying @ Puamana. I esp. like the little, sandy beach right there (we had a 5 yr. old & an 18 mo. old in our party...perfect for them).....just a short walk from the condo. I also like the proximity to Lahaina town...walk or drive! Our "home" really had every amenity....esp. in the kitchen! It's a great choice.

Don"t waste your money on big hotels when you can stay here

December 2012
, Huntington Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

If you are looking for a quite place to stay and close to everything in the Lahaina area this is the place you want. View from upstairs is awesome. The surrounding grounds are well kept and beautiful. You can make your own Mai Tia in your well appointed kitchen and enjoy the pool just a few short steps from your door,without the cost of water downed drinks from the bar . You will have to provide your own umbrella for the drink however. The beds are comfortable and having a bathroom in each bedroom is great! For those extra warm nights if the breeze and open windows is not enough. You can always turn the AC on. Each room has one. But listening to the gentle surf sounds just outside is really soothing. The unit has two tennis rackets to use and you can even borrow tennis balls from the club house at no cost. Avoid Lahaina stables for horseback riding. Dusty and boring. Try the northwest end and Ironwood Ranch. Better trail and cooler temps.
I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend it to other friends and family. Mahalo and Aloha

Exceeded expectations

December 2012
, Carmichael, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

One of our best VRBO experiences to date. Great place for a Hawaiian holiday

Absolutely Perfect

November 2012
, Snoqualmie, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Stayed 7 nights with 8 guests. 6 of which are under 18. The location and the condo itself were perfect. There was enough space for all of us without ever feeling crammed. Kitchen was set up perfectly and layout was lovely. My favorite was sitting on the master bedroom lanai morning or night and watching and listening to the waves. Some of the furniture needs to be repaired, that was the only noticeable issue and didn't detract from our stay at all!

Maui Group trip 2012

September 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Dryer did not work efficiently.

Manager's Response

Thank you for posting a review! Your comments are very helpful to us. We are in the process of installing a new washer/dryer to this unit. We hope you will visit again in the future!

No Ka Oi

September 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great location. It could only have been better if it were actually ocean front but it is close enough. Nicely furnished and equipped and quite spacious. Definitely would stay here again.

Birthday in Maui

June 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband took me, our grown children, and their significant others to Puamana for my 60th birthday. It was perfect!. Our Maui home felt just like "home". The grounds were gorgeous, the pools pristine, and atmosphere relaxing. Falling to sleep and waking up to the sound of the waves was a dream come true.

Kitchen Ware

May 2012
, Salem, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The kitchen cook ware was quite random. Mismatching cooking & pans. Lids missing. You need to reevaluate your supplies there for cooking. REALLY EJOYED OUR STAY.! VERY RELAXING. The area was purfect!Sunsets were beautiful!

Puamana 20-3 Stay

March 2012
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love staying at Puamana. This was the first time staying 20-3. It's a great location within the Puamana community - steps from the ocean and not far from the Ocean Pool. The unit was very spacious. Nice kitchen and living space and each bedroom has its own bathroom! My only complaint is that it's a middle unit and one of the neighbors next door would go to bed very early so any chatter we had on the lanai past 10:00 she would complain. While Puamana does have quiet hours, because the units are so close to one another in this area, anyone sensitive to noise may complain. So if you enjoy your evenings on the lanai past 10, this may not be the best spot because you will have to move inside. Besides that, it's a great spot!

Loved it

February 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Puamana is a beautiful location, and the property is wonderful.

Wonderful Get Away

January 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was well outfitted for cooking and BBQ'ing. The beds were all comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and every sunset was a joy.

Puamana rental 20 -3

December 2011
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was terrific, well stocked and ready to live in! We have stayed at Puamana several times over the past 30 years and love the location - an easy walk to Lahaina. This unit is terrific, and the owners very quick to help out with any concerns. Puamana itself has become very controlled - no frisbie - no paddle ball - no noise after 9:00 pm this includes playing cards on our lanai. Otherwise a beautiful vacation destination.

Great Location

August 2011
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great property, right on the beach and within walking distance of Lahaina.

Paradise on Earth?

August 2011
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is truly a beautiful condo. the location is perfect and the amenities excellent. It is perfect for a large family. We are very grateful to the owners for renting it to us. I can't imagine staying at some big hotel when you could be at Puamana.

We had a very nice stay. The location of the condo was very good with great views of the ocean and Lanai. It was close to the pool and clubhouse.

May 2011
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

There were a few things that could be improved. The outdoor furniture on the master suite deck was in very poor condition. The window air conditioning units were noisy which was distracting at night. It would be nice to have a hot tub/spa on site, but the ocean pool was very nice. The proximity to Lahaina was very good and we walked from the condo to town a number of times. We would make reservations to stay at the same condo in the future.