Row Wrapper 2

35-1 Garden View

4.3077
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

35-1 is a charming one bedroom unit in a quiet, garden setting, located in the gated community of Puamana on 30 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. There are three swimming pools (including one right on the ocean), tennis and badminton courts, a beautiful historic plantation club house, and large grassy open spaces overlooking the ocean with lounge chairs to soak up the sun and enjoy the beautiful tropical landscapes. This is where the West Maui Mountains meet the sea! In addition, you are an easy walk or bike ride to the treasure trove of shops, restaurants and nightlife of Lahaina Town.

The unit has a fully equipped kitchen, king size bed, two full baths one with a bathtub, washer-dryer, cable TV with VCR and DVD. It also features a queen size sofabed in the family room. The private lanai is a great place to relax and enjoy a cool beverage or dinner with friends. High speed internet, cable TV, linens, towels, hairdryer, electric BBQ are available for your use.

After a wonderful day of exploring Lahaina Town and all that the island of Maui has to offer: swimming, whale watching, shopping, surfing, hiking, paddle boarding, parasailing and other activities, come home to your beautiful townhome, relax poolside or on your lanai with a cool drink while watching another incredible sunset. Savor the lifestyle. BBQ and dine on your private lanai and then let the soothing sound of the ocean and the trade winds in the palm trees lull you to sleep while enjoying Puamana’s peaceful feeling of Aloha.

GET and TAT #147-360-3584-01

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Phone
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Flat Screen TV with dvd player
  • Compact CD/Stereo
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels
  • Beach Towels
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo System
  • Flat Screen HDTV
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • FitnessCenter
  • Golf Course
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Outlet Shopping

Location

  • Puamana

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great location and community

February 2020
, Palmer, ak Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed the location and community this rental was in. The unit itself was comfortable and family friendly. We loved the lanai and living space. The washer and dryer was fantastic to have. The community this unit is in was great for pool use and walking.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Christy! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Nice One Bedroom

January 2020
, Victoria, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very easy booking and always great to deal with Dave and Cathy. Unit is nice, older inside, but nice. Not the best equipped, but good value. Lanai is lovely, but doesn't have an overhang in the rain - so hope for no rain. Overall good value but could do with some updating.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, BD. We hope to host you again soon.

Puamana 35-1 - Jan 2020

December 2019
, Sidney, British Columbia Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It is always a magical & memorable experience when we stay in Puamana. We have been returning annually for more than 32 years now, and will continue to return. There's really no better place to call home on Maui.

amazing Puamana!

December 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Puamana is a lovely place to enjoy Maui. The grounds are beautiful, the atmosphere clam, and the location perfect. The management (Kathryn and Dave) was very helpful and couldn't have been better. The condo location was great. It could use a serious deep clean and badly needed upgrading of worn furniture though....overall, our experience was very good! thank you!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. We have scheduled a deep cleaning for this unit.
Mahalo

Great stay, some minor maintenance items - A+

December 2019
, KENT, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great stay, would book again in heartbeat.
Refrigerator drain plugged (probably with ice), caused minor leak on kitchen floor. Needs to be shut down until ice plug melts, probably 24hrs.
Bicycle tire flat, could not patch, had to buy new tube and make it work. Also purchased tools to tighten lose stem, after that worked good.
Should advertise availability of recreational equipment in unit.
Aircon noisy, ran during day and off at night, not a big issue.
Patio cushions stained or dirty, did not use. If not able to clean, should be discarded.
A 2-3 cheapo used surfboards with the unit would be ideal, and more bikes would be great.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback, John. Our team is addressing the issues you brought up. Hope to host you again soon.

APVR 35-1

October 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in this rental complex (puamana) numerous times and can not think of a better complex that satisfies our needs. Pools, tennis courts, location to Lahaina, beach area all are perfect. We have also rented numerous units in this complex and have changed the rental unit based on our needs. Unit 35-1 was perfect for two adults, however the pull out couch in the living area would accommodate two more, either children or adults. The unit was clean and a little dated however based on these items it was priced appropriately. The units location was excellent for access to the quiet pool and was close to the walkway that takes you to Lahaina, and was therefore closest for walking to Lahaina. It is still a long walk in hot weather. It was quite a walk to the beach area if you were carrying lots of items (chairs, etc.) we have, in the past, rented units on the water or with views of the water, so we were surprised how this unit changed our trip. We did not sit on the deck as it was on a green space with no view. This was not a negative as we found other ways to enjoy our time and the unit was as advertised.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Christopher! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future.

A Peaceful Retreat

October 2019
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

My husband and I were in Lahaina to attend a family party over the weekend. 35-1 was perfect for our needs. It looked exactly as it is in photos. We began each day by strolling around Puamana before it got too warm. It is a beautiful community with its coconut trees, green grassy areas, pleasant walkways, etc. It's a peaceful retreat.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Wonderful

October 2019
, HUNTINGTN BCH, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love Puamana. The place 35-1 was very nice inside. Very quiet, covered parking right next to your place, utensils and soaps and all that are there and ready to go.
Some people might not like it that the bathrooms are small, but they are very clean and fully functional. Not a problem for us. If you're looking for a luxury bathroom try a different place but stay at Puamana.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

a view from Victoria

September 2019
, victoria, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

good experience

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Puamana - 35-1

August 2019
, Vancouver, BC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Puamana resort is a truly special place.
Built in 1968 and comprised of low-density bungalow style buildings with new cedar roof shakes surrounded by magnificent landscaping. This type of development so close to the ocean is almost impossible to find nowadays. I have stayed in many places around the world and this place is hard to beat. The unit itself is nice and very functional. The inside was left clean but unfortunately the outside patio was quite dirty so I had to clean it myself.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize that you had to clean off the back lanai. The trees behind the unit make quite a mess every time the wind blows and it's a constant struggle to keep up. That being said, it should have been cleaned just prior to your arrival. We will pay closer attention to that detail. We hope you will be back to Puamana soon now that you have discovered it. Mahalo!

Comfortable and great location

March 2019
, Chicago, Illinois United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Comfortable and spacious rental
Great location

Manager's Response

Mahalo for your review, Heidi!

Nice place to stay.

December 2018
, Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love this community and this unit is well located within. We were given the wrong gate code for the pedestrian gate and no internet access information. Fortunately, there is a property manager on-site who is very helpful.

Not the best bathrooms

October 2018
, Nampa, Idaho United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1

I was expecting more for the money. The kitchen and living room were OK in terms of accommodations but I don't think the floor had been cleaned for awhile. There was a lot of debris around the couch. The bathrooms were deplorable. I was afraid to turn on the shower faucets for fear the knobs would fall off. Obviously there was dry rot and it was not a clean environment.

Manager's Response

Aloha Polly, We always appreciate feedback from our guests and I thank you for the time you took to write a review. The homeowners came in right after you left and were already planning to do some improvements in the bathrooms during their stay. They apologize that the work was not done before your visit. The faucets in both bathrooms have been replaced and the tub and shower are scheduled to be refinished. Our cleaners are always available to do some touch up if necessary and would have been happy to come back had you let me know. On another note, it was great that you purchased the Damage Protection Insurance. I am glad to report that the insurance has already paid for the claim we submitted on your behalf for the repair of the hole in the wall. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Cathy