Row Wrapper 2

71-3 Garden View

4.6111
(36 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
2 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

71-3 Tropical Living, spacious one bedroom, two bath unit with private lanai. This unit has just undergone a complete cosmetic remodel. From new granite countertops and tile floors to double pane windows throughout, you will find this to be welcoming. Our tropical living unit is located in Puamana, a 30 acre gated community on the south end of Lahaina. It is an easy walk into Lahaina town and less than a mile from the famous Banyan Tree. Enjoy island living in this charming 1 bedroom 2 bathroom garden view town home. Relax after a day of shopping, surfing, or exploring the island. Enjoy beverages and dining on the outside private lanai while looking out at tropical plants and palm trees. There is covered parking located directly in front for easy access, making it ideal for unloading groceries or preparing for a day trip.

This unit is equipped with a washer/dryer, air-conditioning and ceiling fans, wireless Internet, flat screen TV’s in the living room and bedroom, and a BBQ ensuring the comfort and convenience of home. The kitchen is fully-equipped with a stove, microwave, and dishwasher. The spacious bedroom features a king-sized bed. The living area has a sleeper sofa. There are 2 full bathrooms, each with a shower.

Come enjoy tropical living in Puamana. Our lovely town home is just a short walk from the clubhouse, tennis courts, swimming pools, and ½ mile of shoreline. There is a seasonal beach on the property and a year round beach less than ½ a mile south of our unit (Puamana Park) where you can boogie board or try your luck at surfing some of the best waves in West Maui.
GET/TAT-003-970-2528-01

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Flat Screen TV with dvd player
  • Compact CD/Stereo
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels
  • Beach Towels
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • Flat Screen HDTV
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster

Location

  • Puamana

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

We had a wonderful visit and stay over all

October 2019
, Brookings, OR Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The experience was amazing we saw and did things that were so fun and just beautiful. Expensive but worth it.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Glenda! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future.

It was great!

September 2019
, Westport, MA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at the condo very much. It was private and we enjoyed having the space available to do our laundry, make meals in when we felt like it and also sit out back on the deck. It was lovely and we plan on going back.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Cozy one bedroom apartment that makes you feel at home

July 2019
, Renton, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

This was a last minute girls trip that was booked and 71-3 exceeded our expectations. 71-3 is close enough to major cities without feeling like you are in the action. The condo has all of the amenities that you could need for your stay. The check in and out process was very easy and the owners were very organized, where I didn’t need to be in contact for any information. The grounds in the complex are breathtaking and you felt safe in the complex as well with a locking gate. I would definitely recommend this property to others who are looking for more of a private, slow paced Maui experience where you are a 30 min walk or 5 minute drive from a more touristy area.

Great home in great location

June 2019
, Evanston, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay with tons to do nearby. The place was clean and had everything we needed.

May visit to Maui

May 2019
, Niskayuna, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy with our rental and Puamana Resort. The foliage, bird activity, quiet green space, pool overlooking ocean, completely private patio/yard, and clubhouse were especially nice. Sunsets were always very nice, a few spectacular. While there were only 2 of us, we enjoyed seeing 2 and 3 generational families on the property. We had breakfast on the patio every day, 1 dinner cooked on grill, and multiple appetizers/Happy Hours while enjoying sunsets at oceanfront. Overall, we were very happy with our choice of accommodation. There was 1 thing in particular that we disliked, and that was the room air conditioners. They were extremely noisy and old fashioned and blew cold air directly on us when trying to sleep. While we were away all day, we had them on; at night we turned them off so we could sleep. They reminded us of the old days when hotels and other spaces had these products. In our more recent experience, quality places have updated with quiet air. In our home, you can’t even tell when air or heat is on. These air conditioners could be a decision maker for our returning to this property again. Our rental was very close to Front Street; we would also consider moving to another unit a little further from street noise. However, I think our unit may have had the most private patio/yard of any in the resort. The grounds and clubhouse were very well maintained. Property well located to get to Lahaina and attractions on both sides of island.

happy in Lahana

April 2019
, Irvine, NA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

nice and cozy updated apartment

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Brenda! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Trip to Maui 2019

January 2019
, Regina, SK Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice, great property to stay at, wonderful location great grounds and a super view of the ocean.

Manager's Response

Aloha Ken,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Puamana hideout

January 2019
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location was close to the road but thankfully they changed the highway so it’s a lot less traffic than before. The condo had all the amenities we needed except for beach gear which we brought. The master bedroom has a king size but it wasn’t very comfortable- pretty springy. The sofa sleeper was in good condition and my teenager slept fine on it. We had plenty of towels and having a washer dryer was nice. Overall we had a good trip. I think the only complaint I had was the codes for the pools weren’t correct but it was New Years and management at puamana hadn’t updated them. When they did it wasn’t the code that was given to us but everyone who did know them gave them to us. Not a big deal. We enjoyed our time in Hawaii and finally saw whales the day before we left.

Manager's Response

Aloha Sara, thank you for your feedback! We hope you had a great stay.

Puamana Unit 71-3, Lovely but lots of street noise

January 2018
, Ashland, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
4

Lovely condo on a lovely property. However the condo backs to a very busy street. The street noise was a problem at night~ making it difficult to get adequate sleep. Ask for a differentt condo.

Quiet, private retreat

October 2017
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This unit was extremely quiet and very clean. The kitchen had all the utensils and appliances needed to cook a full meal. The lanai was very spacious and had two tables and two chaise lounges. We had a three year old traveling with us and the lanai was a perfect place for him to play. We were steps away from the pool with a play set right outside the front door.

Private condo

September 2017
, Chicago, Illinois United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

This condo was just okay. The best part about it was how private it was compared to some of the other condos. Even being close to the road to barely could hear the noise. It is a short walk to the beach but there is a pool for kids right outside. Everything else was just mediocre. The ant problem was disgusting (especially compared to other homes where we had family staying). The kitchen was not spotless upon arrival and he microwave was dirty. The air conditioners were LOUD (they did quiet down after a few days of continuous use but will be loud if you turn them off and then back on again) and blow right on your face on the bed. I'm just happy we had other homes to hang out in during the day because this condo was a bit of a disappointment.

Puamana on a budget

May 2017
, Aumsville, Or United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Clean, air conditioners work well, 2 bathrooms, comfortable bed, great price when you want to go to Puamana but can't afford the nicer larger units with views. Excellent service from APVR, very smooth and helpful. Things to note: you will hear road noise from this location but we prefer to walk to the water front to enjoy the beach and sunsets. The air conditioner blocked out the road noise from inside the home. We had the pool to ourselves most days & ate free mangos fallen from the tree. For the first time ever in a vacation rental we had plenty of cleaning supplies, garbage bags, paper towels, and TP. Location of unit is equal to the price. Great place for an active couple, we never tried the hide-a-bed. Puamana is a safe quiet location with only long term owners and a few guests like ourselves renting short term. I hate crowds and want to feel safe walking the grounds alone. This is our 5th stay at Puamana, I would rent this unit again for just my husband and I. I will splurge on a larger unit for our family of 6. See you again APVR, love your phone ap too! Thank you! Fat Daddy's BBQ in Kihei best ever! Fair price for Maui. Gelato shop across from Borders books near the nail salon, delish. Boss frogs , only place I'll go for rental gear.

Puamana Paradise

March 2017
, Ellerslie, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love this location! Puamana- at the end of Front St. in Lahaina- is as good as it gets and is close to everything! Cute kitchen and nice w/d in the unit, plus ocean access and access to all community amenities. When we had an issue on checking in, the contact for the property promptly responded to remedy the problem.

perfect vacation rental

February 2017
, Saint Matin, Var France

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

I thoroughly enjoy this place

Another great puamana vacation

January 2017
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Spent 10 days in this fantastic unit. Property management company was incredibly professional. Had everything we needed to have a wonderful maui vacation

Another great puamana vacation

January 2017
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Spent 10 days in this fantastic unit. Property management company was incredibly professional. Had everything we needed to have a wonderful maui vacation

A Piece of Paradise

December 2016
, Kaysville, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean, Functional, and a Great Location. Located a short distance from shops and restaurants in Lahaina. Enjoy some of the surfing beaches nearby or the seaside pool. The grounds are always clean, beautiful, and peaceful. The management made it very easy check in and out!

Amazing Condo. Great for couples or small families!

March 2016
, Langley Township North, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I have stayed in Puamana before. We knew we'd pay a bit more to stay in this gated community because of the location (walking to Lahaina) beach access (great for Surfing) and the pools (amazing ocean side pool, and multiple family pools). The unit we stayed in was very clean and was very easy to access. The VRBO app was useful to know where to go and how to get around.

This particular unit had friendly long term neighbours on each side of us and we felt welcome right away. The unit is well equipped with everything you'd need for a long or short stay. Nice large, private, tiled patio out back for relaxing during mid afternoon shaded sun breaks, or catching some early evening sun. Bed was a comfortable king sized, we didn't use the pull out but looked comfortable. Full cable although not HD (not great for watching March Madness, but we should have been outside in the sun anyway :)

Two clean washrooms one in the room and one in the open space.
Clean and quite a large space for just two people.

Beautiful but less than Perfect...

February 2016
, Kamloops, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

Aloha,
The unit is lovely and is as real as the pictures look. Well equipped for the new arrival. The information and accessibility to entrance was easy to follow. The unit was clean but could use a deeper cleanning in bathrooms. The washing machine was out of service the entire 11 days we were there without any arrangements for alternative service. There was an unannounced power upgrade requiring us to vacate very early for the day. The contact person, Rick, was very helpful as was the response from Dave and Cathy, my contact persons, however no compensation for these inconveniences have been forthcoming after the initial communication.
The location is a bit noisy, however the pools, lanai, condo decor and accessibility to Lahaina etc are wonderful. We did enjoy our time and the space. Mahalo, Iris

Paradise

January 2016
, Highland Park, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The property was everything we wxpected, loved the pools and location with walking distance to front street.

Great Vacation

May 2015
, Highlands Ranch, co United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our first Vacation Without Children in 20 years. We love Maui and the Lahiana area. We have stayed the Puamana community before and just love it. We will be back. This vacation rental was perfect for our needs.

Week with Woos

February 2015
, carmel, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Home was clean, located on quiet end of property. Amenities were perfect. Loved sitting on lanai early morning doing quiet reading. Sunsets at clubhouse lanai with friends, wine and appetizers was the perfect portion of each day. Thank you. Staff (Jeff) was friendly and eager to please

Puamana Review

November 2014
, Arcata, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very comfortable and well appointed. It felt kind of away in a far corner, though maybe that's just compared with where our friends were staying. It was a bit noisy as it was so close to the street and the highway noise definitely came through the fence.

We were there with a large group in many units and as we prepared and ate several meals together I was very pleased with the quality and variety of cooking implements by comparison to most vacation rentals - and certainly compared to the kitchens our various friends had in their units.

The grounds were very nicely maintained and pleasant to enjoy. The pool overlooking the ocean was just lovely to swim in and to relax next to.

satisfied customer

September 2014
, fort collins, co United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Family gathering to celebrate a wedding

Maui Wowie :O)

April 2014
, Boynton Beach, FL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

All Good! Bath (exhaust) fans would be nice ;O)

Even better the second time around

March 2014
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second time using this unit, and we plan to stay every year for at least a month. Everything is perfect for us. Neighbors are great, unit is well equipped, Puamana is amazing, wouldn't change a thing!

Great Place In Maui

March 2014
, Lawrence, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a nice apartment inside of a great complex, walking distance to Lahaina shops.

Maui vacation Feb 2014

February 2014
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
1
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the Puamana resort but the unit we were in was farthest away from the ocean and backed onto the highway. There was traffic noise all day and night. We spend a lot if time on the lanai and this proved to be quite unenjoyable due to the traffic noise. Sound proof windows helped at night but overall the unit was less than we hoped for due to its location.

Perfect for people on the go

November 2013
, Deer park, Ny United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place would stay here again,very clean and had everything I could imagine in kitchen.

Gorgeous condo at the oceanfront

October 2013
, Brussels, Brabant Belgium

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We passed 8 days at this condo, about & kilometre South of the centre of town. Very, very well equipped and tastefully decorated.

Lovely unit.

September 2013
, Northcote, VIC Australia

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

A lovely little house to stay in with a cute little backyard and reasonably priced.

Wonderful!

July 2013
, Berkeley, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Couldn't have asked for more for our first trip to Hawaii. A cozy condo that was perfect for my wife and our 2 kids. We loved sitting on the back porch and watching for the daily visit from the resident lizard with his bright pink and yellow dewlap that he would flash to warn off competing lizards. Spent a lot of time in the pool that is only 50 yds from the front door. The neighbors on 3 sides were all friendly and helpful. The mangoes on the clubhouse trees were ripe so we scavenged fruit on a daily basis. Incredible snorkeling on 3 different beaches - all less than 25 min from Puamana.

Lovely stay

May 2013
, Encinitas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at this location to the fullest. If you like to cook, the kitchen wasn't missing a thing all the way down to spices. Bed cozy and comfortable, ocean pool a relaxing place to read, and more. A/C was great for sleeping at night which also blocked out the road behind. Outstanding!

It was wonderful, clean, very functionable. Loved the decor!

May 2013
, Pemberton, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Would definitely recommend it to friends. A bit of highway noise with the sliding door open so had to use the air conditioner sometimes when otherwise would not but otherwise EXCELLENT!! We are surfers so the proximity to the beach was amazing!! Beautiful grounds, well kept and fresh Mangoes too! Good library in the clubhouse. We will request that place again!

Great, well-equipped rental in a perfect location

March 2013
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed all over Maui and enjoyed this location the best. Easy walk to Lahaina town, and a great community to stay in. Rental had everything we needed including Netflix, good internet & comfortable beds. Will definitely stay here again!

Puamana Stay

December 2012
, Walnut Creek, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Unit had just been parially remodeled. In fact, the paint was still wet when we arrived. Nice location. 30 - 45 minute walk to most of Lahaina.