Row Wrapper 2

128-1 Puamana Oceanfront

4.8462
(13 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This beautiful two bedroom oceanfront home is a single story unit with a spacious floor plan. The new owners have added some tasteful upgrades. It is decorated with attention to detail and functionality. The master bedroom has a king size bed, a built in desk facing the ocean and an ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed. The kitchen is stocked with everything needed to prepare, cook and serve any meal with style. The lanai is perfect for dining al fresco or just relaxing and reading. Being just steps away from the water and being lulled by the crashing waves makes this location even more special. The lanai overlooks the ocean with close ocean access and it's a short walk (20-30 minutes) to the town of Lahaina. The expansive lawn is the perfect place to pull up your lawn chair to watch the setting sun or for the kids to romp and play. The kids swimming pool is just across the street and the ocean pool a short walk away. Puamana is a gated community with beautifully landscaped, stunning grounds, three pools, a clubhouse, a small playground, and a tennis court. This location in West Maui is a short distance from many of the sight seeing destinations you may want to explore, but there is nothing better than returning home to this lovely oceanfront home.

TA-051-418-7264-02
TMK

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels
  • Beach Towels
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable TV
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services
  • Outlet Shopping

Location

  • Puamana

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Location!!

May 2022
, Chandler, AZ US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The location within the property itself was one of the best I think being close to the beach access and one of the pools. We had a few inconveniences but they had no negative reflection on this unit. The only thing I would mention is we found no electric outlet in the master bath so ladies had to take turns getting ready in the 2nd bathroom. The Ac wasn't working when we were there but we knew that before arriving. Two ladies with blow dryers and curling irons and the washer/dryer ( in the bathroom) was hot but not bad enough to ruin our trip. Dave was great to work with and was always available when we needed him.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive comments.

Wonderful Accommodations

April 2022
, Overland Park, KS Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This locations is top notch! Oceanside, private community with ample room and gorgeous views. We had A/C issues which were handled very well by the property owner. The management company was not as communicative as expected, however.

Manager's Response

The property owner was the management company.

Mahalo

great family retreat

April 2022
, roseville, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was an ideal setting for a vacation that blended 2 families (9 total) across 2 condos on the same property. Of the two condos, this one was brighter and had a bigger kitchen (the most well appointed kitchen of all of the condos we have rented: cookware to plates) so it was the gathering place for dinners on the lanai. Half of the group is vegan and we enjoyed great take-out food from Lahaina as well as in house meals (needed those large pans!). The beach had great wave action for play in the surf and short walks. Great snorkeling was nearby at Black Rock Beach. We appreciated that the hospitality stock of TP, paper towels, dish and clothes washing soaps was more than adequate for our 1 weeks stay. We also appreciated that the management had a donation box for unopened non-perishable food. The only item we missed was a can opener...maybe we just didn't see it; we didn't inquire about one at the time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five star review.

Special spot + view for family

March 2022
, South Pasadena, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 2nd stay at Puamana although first time at this location. It was great for a family of four... spacious and clean. The view is so beautiful and there’s a neighborhood energy to the area. If you want full privacy then this wouldn’t be the place for you but we liked seeing all the people and everyone was friendly. It’s nice having the pool as an option too.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five star review.

Didn't want to leave

February 2022
, KENMORE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Pros: Loved the spot! Loved the size/layout, the view, the patio, the retro vibe (loved the woodwork - so unique!), how light switches were well marked, the "office". Lots of space. LOVE Puamana in general. Angie and APVR were really great to with for our second time - will def book with them again!

Cons: Needs some refreshing, such as cleaned or replaced carpets, cleaned or repainted walls, replaced light switches/covers.

Overall a great experience and we would definitely stay again and have recommended to friends!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review

Amazing Location!

January 2022
, Woodbury Heights, NJ Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location! Easy walking to Lahaina. Beautiful view - We loved sitting on the lanai, coffee in hand, watching the whales. House was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Hosts are superb! Great communication and very helpful when needed. Thank you."

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Priceless Memories

January 2022
, Escondido, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this property for my elderly parents and our son and his wife.

The unit was spotlessly clean, the kitchen was well equipped for cooking, and the location was perfect for accessing the beach and whale watching.

The desk in the master bedroom was a nice surprise, and a wonderful spot to work. The living room was large enough for us to gather and visit every evening.

This property deserves 5 stars, and I would definitely rent it again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Bright and cool

January 2022
, Pukalani, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Bright, cheerful newly remodeled with high ceilings, yet cool when needed with quiet AC. Location near ocean with sunset view. Public access to the beach is part of that view, so expect other visitors walking by or gathering at sunset. We did not find
this instructive, rather friendly with Aloha.

Manager's Response

guest made a misstake and thought a 1 star was a 5 star rating.

Bright and cool

January 2022
, Pukalani, HI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Bright, cheerful newly remodeled with high ceilings, yet cool when needed with quiet AC. Location near ocean with sunset view. Public access to the beach is part of that view, so expect other visitors walking by or gathering at sunset. We did not find
this instructive, rather friendly with Aloha.

Manager's Response

guest made a misstake and thought a 1 star was a 5 star rating.

Amazing trip!

January 2022
, Kansas City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I’ve been visiting Maui and staying at Puamana for over 35 years. This year was as exceptional as always. Being oceanfront is a true luxury. 128-1 was perfect for our family and equipped with everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five star rating.

Can't wait to go back!

November 2021
, Sammamish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just over two weeks in Puamana. We had such a great time. Perfect location, great for the kids, and wonderful community.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Wonderful experience

November 2021
, Peoria, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a cute condo to fit our needs during our family stay in Maui. Thank you

Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 Star Review.

Review by Dana (my daughter)

November 2021
, Clovis, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What can I say other than “Wow!”? This condo is located mere steps away from the ocean, ensuring that every night you get to see a beautiful sunset. Moreso, the amenities and decor provided here give you the opportunity to stay at the condo and have what we called “Puamana days”. Although exploring the rest of Maui is an important part of the vacation, some days we found it hard to drag ourselves out of this personal paradise. The “backyard” porch is perfect for reading a book, tanning, and listening to the waves crash - but for people who prefer the indoors, the glass door and wide windows allow sunshine to pool in the living room, giving anyone there that vacation feeling.

As for the amenities: the master bedroom boasts the most comfortable bed ever laid upon and the rooms have SmartTVs (great for lazy days!). Although the fridge’s ice machine causes a bit of an icy mess if not careful and one of the shower streams runs a bit wonky, everything else here is perfect. Nearly every evening there is a small gathering on the grassy lawn to watch the sun set and the feeing of contentedness is everyone is clear. I cannot recommend a stay here enough and I can’t wait to come back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.