Row Wrapper 2

128-1 Puamana Oceanfront

4.7727
(22 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This two bedroom oceanfront home is a single story boasting a spacious floor plan located in the best area of Puamana!. The new owners are waiting for a permit to remodel and have lowered the price for the rest of 2023 to compensate for the fact that the unit is no longer in top condition. The unit is cooled by 4 portable AC's, one in each bedroom, the family room and the kitchen as the central AC system is no longer functional. The location is truly incredible, the sunsets are amazing and the views are breathtaking. Given the location and the discounted rate, this home is a perfect fit for the budget conscious traveler.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, a built in desk facing the ocean and an ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed. The kitchen is stocked with everything needed to prepare, cook and serve any meal with style. The lanai is perfect for dining al fresco or just relaxing and reading. Being just steps away from the water and being lulled by the crashing waves makes this location even more special. The lanai overlooks the ocean with close ocean access and it's a short walk (20-30 minutes) to the town of Lahaina. The expansive lawn is the perfect place to pull up your lawn chair to watch the setting sun or for the kids to romp and play. The kids swimming pool is just across the street and the ocean pool a short walk away. Puamana is a gated community with beautifully landscaped, stunning grounds, three pools, a clubhouse, a small playground, and a tennis court. This location in West Maui is a short distance from many of the sight seeing destinations you may want to explore, but there is nothing better than returning home to this lovely oceanfront home.

TA-030-136-8832-01
TMK

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels
  • Beach Towels
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby FedEx
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable TV
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • Blender
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Nearby Medical Services

Location

  • Puamana

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Relaxing vacation at a beautiful place

July 2023
, Sunnyvale, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely time here. It is a beautiful property at a fantastic location. The view was amzing on both sides, the ocean on one side and the mountains at the back. The beach access is right in front of the property. We would step out and explore other places in the mornings and spend the evenings just relaxing on the porch or at the beach here. The house was clean, had portable air conditioning units in each room, bathrooms and kitchen was fully equipped with essential things. The hosts were very approachable and responsive. They sent us the information ahead of time and reached out during our stay to check if we needed anything. We also used the swimming pool behind the property, kids enjoyed it there, having a shallow kid-friendly end was helpful. Lahaina downtown is a 5 minute drive from here, so we had easy access to food and activities. Also, we had a clear view of the july 4th fireworks right by the road-side end of the property, it was beautiful. Living earth systems farm stand was just a few minutes away, they had delicious mangoes and papaya, star fruits and cane juice. We would love to be back here and would also strongly recommend it to others.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Rating.

Wonderful location

May 2023
, Pukalani, HI Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Puamana 128-1 is a beautiful, bright unit with skylights in a wonderful oceanfront location. However, the wall AC does not work and has been replaced with several loud, large "mobile" units that detract from an otherwise lovely experience.

Manager's Response

The unit is waiting for a permit to remodel and the AC system will be upgraded when that happens.

Amazing stay at Puamana!

March 2023
, Victoria, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Oceanfront Paradise lived up to its name. It doesn't get any better than this location and set-up. Ocean views, 200 feet from an incredible surf break, kids playing in the front grass, humpbacks blowing and jumping behind the surf, amazing and spacious unit with everything we needed. Puamana, you did not disappoint!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Puamana 128-1

February 2023
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great experience working with A Perfect Vacation and staying in Unit 128-1 at Puamana.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Rating.

A good experience

January 2023
, Indianola, IA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Whales from the windows....Waves and wind in your backyard. Good security and comfort. Good location and communication. No concerns.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive comments.

Paradise

November 2022
, Indianapolis, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location was absolutely great! The view from the patio is just the best. They will be doing updates to the property and then this will be the best place on the island! The only reason I gave it a 3 for quality of furniture is because the carpet needs replaced, etc. However, they have it scheduled for updates in January. Then it will be a 10!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Rating.

Perfect Relaxation

November 2022
, Berkeley, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I stayed at Unit 128-1 for almost a month and it was by far my favorite unit in all of Puamana. Although it was not recently updated, it truly didn't need it - the unit had a great low-key vibe consistent with Puamana, was extremely clean, and comfortable (great beds!). The location cannot be beat - huge lawn, beach access, and no highway noise. And APVR did a great job hosting the property - incredibly friendly and responsive. I hope to be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Don’t pass by this “Hidden Hideaway Rental Property

October 2022
, Bellbrook, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location of this rental property was underrated in our opinion after staying here. The back patio is steps away from the Pacific access! We learned that locals find the waves there to be some of the best around Lahaina and we enjoyed watching the surfers during all hours of each day. The beach area, while sandy and walkable, also had a lot of rock formations as you attempt to enter the water which made swimming there undesirable for safety reasons. However, we found the community’s main pool by the clubhouse to be a clean and peaceful area which met our relaxation and swimming needs well. I would definitely recommend that additional lounge chairs be placed around this pool area. If you were not one of the 1st 6-8 pool guests, your seating was a patio table chair- not very conducive for ideal poolside R&R. The home was adequately clean and very well stocked with all of the bathroom and kitchen amenities one might hope for (other than no wine bottle opener!) I might suggest adding outdoor towel hooks on the lanai where guests can hang their wet beach and pool towels. The town of Lahaina is about 2.5. miles down Front St. so very convenient to restaurants and bars- many with live musical entertainment, specialty shops. There is also convenient access to multiple excursions such as scuba, snorkeling, parasailing, submarine tours, fishing boats, Luaus and more! The Banyan trees are a must to see, too. We discovered beautiful sandy swimming beaches to the south and took a day to drive the Road to Hana with its beautiful scenery, multiple waterfalls and all it has to offer.
In all, we would definitely recommend this rental! Located in a private, gated community it is a hidden gem!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your positive comments.

Nice visit

September 2022
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo's location is outstanding, and the layout is great. The only issue was the central air wasn't working. Portable units were installed, but it wasn't as effective as central air.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star review

Great Location!!

May 2022
, Chandler, AZ US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We very much enjoyed our stay here. The location within the property itself was one of the best I think being close to the beach access and one of the pools. We had a few inconveniences but they had no negative reflection on this unit. The only thing I would mention is we found no electric outlet in the master bath so ladies had to take turns getting ready in the 2nd bathroom. The Ac wasn't working when we were there but we knew that before arriving. Two ladies with blow dryers and curling irons and the washer/dryer ( in the bathroom) was hot but not bad enough to ruin our trip. Dave was great to work with and was always available when we needed him.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive comments.

Wonderful Accommodations

April 2022
, Overland Park, KS Unknown

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This locations is top notch! Oceanside, private community with ample room and gorgeous views. We had A/C issues which were handled very well by the property owner. The management company was not as communicative as expected, however.

Manager's Response

The property owner was the management company.

Mahalo

great family retreat

April 2022
, roseville, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was an ideal setting for a vacation that blended 2 families (9 total) across 2 condos on the same property. Of the two condos, this one was brighter and had a bigger kitchen (the most well appointed kitchen of all of the condos we have rented: cookware to plates) so it was the gathering place for dinners on the lanai. Half of the group is vegan and we enjoyed great take-out food from Lahaina as well as in house meals (needed those large pans!). The beach had great wave action for play in the surf and short walks. Great snorkeling was nearby at Black Rock Beach. We appreciated that the hospitality stock of TP, paper towels, dish and clothes washing soaps was more than adequate for our 1 weeks stay. We also appreciated that the management had a donation box for unopened non-perishable food. The only item we missed was a can opener...maybe we just didn't see it; we didn't inquire about one at the time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five star review.

Special spot + view for family

March 2022
, South Pasadena, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 2nd stay at Puamana although first time at this location. It was great for a family of four... spacious and clean. The view is so beautiful and there’s a neighborhood energy to the area. If you want full privacy then this wouldn’t be the place for you but we liked seeing all the people and everyone was friendly. It’s nice having the pool as an option too.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five star review.

Didn't want to leave

February 2022
, KENMORE, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Pros: Loved the spot! Loved the size/layout, the view, the patio, the retro vibe (loved the woodwork - so unique!), how light switches were well marked, the "office". Lots of space. LOVE Puamana in general. Angie and APVR were really great to with for our second time - will def book with them again!

Cons: Needs some refreshing, such as cleaned or replaced carpets, cleaned or repainted walls, replaced light switches/covers.

Overall a great experience and we would definitely stay again and have recommended to friends!!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review

Amazing Location!

January 2022
, Woodbury Heights, NJ Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location! Easy walking to Lahaina. Beautiful view - We loved sitting on the lanai, coffee in hand, watching the whales. House was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Hosts are superb! Great communication and very helpful when needed. Thank you."

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Priceless Memories

January 2022
, Escondido, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this property for my elderly parents and our son and his wife.

The unit was spotlessly clean, the kitchen was well equipped for cooking, and the location was perfect for accessing the beach and whale watching.

The desk in the master bedroom was a nice surprise, and a wonderful spot to work. The living room was large enough for us to gather and visit every evening.

This property deserves 5 stars, and I would definitely rent it again!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Bright and cool

January 2022
, Pukalani, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Bright, cheerful newly remodeled with high ceilings, yet cool when needed with quiet AC. Location near ocean with sunset view. Public access to the beach is part of that view, so expect other visitors walking by or gathering at sunset. We did not find
this instructive, rather friendly with Aloha.

Manager's Response

guest made a misstake and thought a 1 star was a 5 star rating.

Bright and cool

January 2022
, Pukalani, HI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Bright, cheerful newly remodeled with high ceilings, yet cool when needed with quiet AC. Location near ocean with sunset view. Public access to the beach is part of that view, so expect other visitors walking by or gathering at sunset. We did not find
this instructive, rather friendly with Aloha.

Manager's Response

guest made a misstake and thought a 1 star was a 5 star rating.

Amazing trip!

January 2022
, Kansas City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I’ve been visiting Maui and staying at Puamana for over 35 years. This year was as exceptional as always. Being oceanfront is a true luxury. 128-1 was perfect for our family and equipped with everything we needed.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five star rating.

Can't wait to go back!

November 2021
, Sammamish, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Just over two weeks in Puamana. We had such a great time. Perfect location, great for the kids, and wonderful community.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Wonderful experience

November 2021
, Peoria, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a cute condo to fit our needs during our family stay in Maui. Thank you

Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5 Star Review.

Review by Dana (my daughter)

November 2021
, Clovis, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What can I say other than “Wow!”? This condo is located mere steps away from the ocean, ensuring that every night you get to see a beautiful sunset. Moreso, the amenities and decor provided here give you the opportunity to stay at the condo and have what we called “Puamana days”. Although exploring the rest of Maui is an important part of the vacation, some days we found it hard to drag ourselves out of this personal paradise. The “backyard” porch is perfect for reading a book, tanning, and listening to the waves crash - but for people who prefer the indoors, the glass door and wide windows allow sunshine to pool in the living room, giving anyone there that vacation feeling.

As for the amenities: the master bedroom boasts the most comfortable bed ever laid upon and the rooms have SmartTVs (great for lazy days!). Although the fridge’s ice machine causes a bit of an icy mess if not careful and one of the shower streams runs a bit wonky, everything else here is perfect. Nearly every evening there is a small gathering on the grassy lawn to watch the sun set and the feeing of contentedness is everyone is clear. I cannot recommend a stay here enough and I can’t wait to come back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.