Row Wrapper 2

176-2 Ocean Front

4.8052
(77 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Located just steps from the breathtaking shores of Puamana, this single level, three bedroom, two bath home is ideal for a tropical getaway among family or friends. The spacious oceanfront living room offers picturesque views of the Pacific and leads out to the private back lanai equipped with a BBQ and comfortable outdoor dining area. This townhouse is perfect for three couples or a large family. The master suite has a king bed; the second bedroom has a queen bed, and the third bedroom has two twin beds. The unit just went through a complete remodel that includes central AC (each bedroom is individually controlled), brand new luxury vinyl plank flooring and new tile in the bathrooms. The unit is equipped with a full size washer and dryer, new living room furniture, new appliances, new linens, and has been newly painted throughout. Both bathrooms and the kitchen were also totally remodeled within the last 5 years.

The upscale kitchen is very well-equipped with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, and is a great place to prepare family meals for the large dining area or lanai. The new lanai sliding doors have pure view screens and dual paned tinted glass. The large great room with dining area includes bamboo blinds and has unbelievable oceanfront views and sounds! Dining on the private lanai is one of the best seats in Lahaina because of its unobstructed views of sunsets over the island of Lanai and breaching whales in the winter months! This fully air-conditioned unit also has plenty of ceiling fans and ocean breezes for a one-of-a-kind Maui vacation. Enjoy the BEST of Maui!

Stroll the beautifully landscaped grounds of Puamana, enjoy one of three pools or just relax on your private lanai and watch the waves. Whatever you do you will find this to be your home away from home. It has everything you could want for the perfect getaway.

TA-207-585-6896-03
TMK

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Phone
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Flat Screen TV
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels
  • Beach Towels
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable TV
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • FitnessCenter
  • Golf Course
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping

Location

  • Puamana

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Fantastic rental with AMAZING view

June 2022
, Crystal Lake, IL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed the home. Loads and loads of supplies - towels, beach towels, linens, kitchen necessities. Well-maintained. Would stay here again for sure!

Truly, a slice of paradise.

June 2022
, Boca Raton, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From the moment you enter through the gates, you realize that you’re in for a treat.
Beautiful well kept oceanfront grounds and well managed.
The unit is nothing short of breathtaking. The view is surreal and is well appointed. 10 out of 10. Do not hesitate to go make some memories here.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Perfect Location with Great Views

May 2022
, Towson, MD US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location!! I highly recommend this rental. The property was clean and very well maintained and the manager provided excellent and quick costumer service. We enjoyed the quiet pool situated right next to the ocean and had a great view of the surfers. Easy 1.5 mile run/walk into Lahaina. Loved the mangos from the 2 mango trees by the community club house. The best part was the ocean right outside the sliding glass doors.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Perfect Rental with Private Ocean Access and Amenities

April 2022
, Woodinville, WA, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Staying at Punamana was truly a pleasure! The communication with the property management was so fast and responsive. This unit exceeded our expectations. Large living space with full ocean view - and air con thruout each room. Plenty of towels and a full kitchen to cook in. A cabinet full of fun: boogie boards, beach chairs, yoga mat, games, cards, puzzles, etc. You can walk about 20 minutes into downtown Lahaina, or stay at Punamara to play tennis, pickleball and swim in one of the pools. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five star review.

A beautiful View

March 2022
, Burien, WA US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

The view was beautiful, the people were nice, description of property spot was described well & Owners were very communicative within reasonable time with any questions.

But if wanting a place that is 4-5 star hotel clean, than not this condo.
The bar stools seats were stained and dirty, the couch was disgusting to sit on, could tell the upholstery had never been cleaned with amount of people that have rented..
If walked on floor rug around couch area, Its even more disgusting...
There is mold on the back side of the blinds and on top of the fans.

They only left one extra toilet paper roll per bathroom(2) for 6 adults staying there. We had to call for extra toilet paper, but didn’t get any till next day, when we already went out to buy some.
Tile on bathroom floor is dirty and not taking time to really clean the grout and in showers.
My boyfriend and I had to take all the ice that was built up in the freezer and fix the ice machine so that the ice container would fit properly and ice would flow better.
Bed sheets torn and if going to beach and need chairs to go, they had one that was already ripped, one camping chair and another beach chair.
So if you have a family larger that 2 , there won’t be any to take to beach.
Also, beds were not all that comfortable...

You are definitely paying for the view and the resort facilities...
But , there are plenty of other condos/townhomes on resort that are being updated and could rent.

One more thing, which is stated in the other reviews, is the A/C cannot be lower than 74, which if you pay for a place, you should be able to set it however you desire, because the Heat in Maui is hot and being in the home at that temp isn’t cool enough for some.

Maybe these items were not attended to, because as we arrived, there was a for sale sign on front of house...

All in All, our group was there for the ex

Manager's Response

I feel bad that you never reported these issue to our staff when we called to check to make sure everything is satisfactory. We would be happy to send house cleaning back to address any issues.

Our staff will address these issues.

Mahalo

Can not beat location!

February 2022
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation rental was amazing! It is right on the water and the community is one of the best I have stayed at. We got to watch all of the whales with our coffee and evening cocktails! The neighbors were all very welcoming and friendly. We had a major plumbing issue our first day and the property manager got it fixed right away!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

A Perfect Stay

January 2022
, Merced , Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our second time at this beautiful property. The view and setting is absolutely stunning. It is our family's happy place. We will be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Oceanfront Maui at it's BEST

December 2021
, Lodi, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Can sit out on deck every day...Watch whales go by, go surf... Watch the submarine come out every day to take people on tours. Breathtaking sunrises and sunsets... Very relaxing!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive comments.

Happy to return

November 2021
, Lake Forest Parl, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great unit for six. Appreciated the well equipped kitchen, and the beach and tennis equipment. Great communication with the unit managers. Very responsive. Mahalo nui loa!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Happy to return

November 2021
, Lake Forest Parl, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great unit for six. Appreciated the well equipped kitchen, and the beach and tennis equipment. Great communication with the unit managers. Very responsive. Mahalo nui loa!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the Five Star Review.

Puamana Paradise

November 2021
, Madison, WI US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Scenic, comfortable, spacious and peaceful

Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive comments.

Early Thanksgiving...

November 2021
, Arlington, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Maybe a rarity these days, but the property was exactly as described and pictured. Perfect for 3 couples (i.e. 3 bdrms) or a family with kids. A very appreciated array of beach material, i.e. umbrella, mats, chairs, 2 boogie boards, beach towels, cooler, etc. At first I thought there were no large knives until I discovered the cutlery tray in the dishwasher on the 3rd day :). Great sunsets over Lanai Island, about a 20 minute walk into Lahaina if you don't want to drive. Nice covered lanai and also a very reasonable sandy beach a few minutes walk (within Puamana) if you just want to chill out or go for a swim or board. Just watch out for the speed trap! They mean it when they say 10 mph within Puamana. Got off with a warning and watched it carefully afterward. :) Other than that had no problems whatsoever. Would definitely rent again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive comments.

A Great Place

October 2021
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was clean, well supplied and fit our group of five adults. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive comments.

Perfect family vacation!

October 2021
, San Jose, CA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family vacation in this unit was just lovely! We had 3 adults and 3 kids and the space was just right. The view from the lanai is simply amazing. It was such a treat to be able to view the gorgeous vista while my kids played on the grass. The kitchen was well equipped and the condo had all of the things we needed such as boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs, and board games. We can't wait to come back! I had a couple questions before and during our stay and Dave was incredibly prompt and kind in his responses.

Manager's Response

Mahalo for the Five Star Review.

Puamana Unit

September 2021
, Olympia , WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Puamana community was fabulous for our family vacation! A quiet/private beach with oceanfront swimming and boarding! Beautiful location!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive comments.

Fabulous place!

April 2021
, Reno, NV US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was so comfortable for my entire family! Very clean and exactly as described. We had plenty of space and it was nice to have breakfast by the waves of the pacific. We enjoyed the community it is in and the location in Maui. Very central and easy to navigate to various spots on the island. The hosts were always prompt when responding to questions. Would definitely recommend to everybody we know.

Beautiful ocean front views.

March 2021
, Elizabeth , CO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful ocean front property in a private gated community, very quiet and well cared for. The only thing that bothered me was the 30 pages of rules by the homeowners association. The beach was very rocky and hard to access. The owners and management company were great and responded quickly.

Manager's Response

The rules can be a little overwhelming but it does make it a great experience for most visitors.

Thank you for the positive review.

Beautiful ocean front views.

March 2021
, Elizabeth, CO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful ocean front property in a private gated community, very quiet and well cared for. The only thing that bothered me was the 30 pages of rules by the homeowners association. The beach was very rocky and hard to access. The owners and management company were great and responded quickly.

Manager's Response

The rules can be a little overwhelming but it does make it a great experience for most visitors.

Thank you for the positive review.

Great View but not impressed

February 2021
, Colleyville, TX US

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Location was wonderful and view was amazing.
The showers have mold, the washing machine is a front loader and the mildew smells gets into your clothes. The machine should be replaced with top loader or someone needs to clean the front seal because it’s permeates into the towels and guests clothes if you wash them. The dryer ruined 2 pieces of my sisters clothes.
Also, note that we lost a ton of food in the beginning due to small bugs getting into our unopened prepackaged goods. I feel a note should be posted on the counter to put all food in the refrigerator.

Manager's Response

We have routine pest service on each unit we manage. In fact this unit was sprayed less than a week before the guest's arrival. Unfortunately, leaving food out will attract ants and other critters on an island.

This is the first complaint about the washer and dryer. We will address that issue immediately.

Mahalo

Another great year

November 2020
, Martindale, TX Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 3rd year to stay at Puamana and it was amazing as usual. Our first time in this unit, it was clean, comfortable and well appointed with anything you might need in the kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms and for outdoors. It's right on the water and was great to listen to the waves. Puamana is so quiet and peaceful and this year was no different.

Once again, great Puamana vacation

November 2019
, Lake Forest Park, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, perfect unit configuration for our family of six, comfortable furnishings. Enjoyed the large lanai and quality sliding doors/screens. AC was most welcome. Liked having the convenient key code on the front door.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Judette! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Once again, great Puamana vacation

November 2019
, Lake Forest Park, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, perfect unit configuration for our family of six, comfortable furnishings. Enjoyed the large lanai and quality sliding doors/screens. AC was most welcome. Liked having the convenient key code on the front door.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Judette! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Perfect for Entertaining

November 2019
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our daughter was getting married nearby at Olowalu Plantation House and we needed a unit suitable for entertaining our many friends & family visiting for the week. The living room and kitchen was perfect for large dinners and entertaining

Manager's Response

Thank you for booking with us and staying in Unit 176-2.

It has a great location and is good for family functions.

Mahalo

Epic Stay

September 2019
, Truckee, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We couldn't be happier with the service we enjoyed from A Perfect Vacation Rental. All of our needs were met and we really enjoyed the location right on the beach with amazing sunsets and BBQs every night with our family. The accommodations were excellent and every thing we needed was provided. The management was super helpful, attentive and responded quickly when we asked for anything. Highly recommend APVR!

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Bozeman, MT Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Repentigny, QC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Kelowna, BC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Bellevue, WA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Whistler, BC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Canby, OR Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, yarraville, VIC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Irvine, NA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Apex, NC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Pittsburgh, PA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Irvine, NA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

OceanFront beauty

July 2019
, Knoxville, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

excellent location and property

Perfect Place for a Family Getaway

June 2019
, Tigard, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely loved our stay here. There were 6 of us in the condo and it was just perfect! The view off the back patio is spectacular!! The kitchen is wonderful to cook in if you chose to do that. The bedrooms are good sized and offer many options for sleeping arrangements. It is about a mile walk to the south end of Front Street...doable but not in the middle of a hot Maui afternoon. :-) I would definitely come back here again!

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Knoxville, TN Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Kelowna, BC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Apex, NC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Irvine, NA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Pittsburgh, PA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Oregon City, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Magnolia, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Irvine, NA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Discovery Bay, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, yarraville, VIC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Canby, OR Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Whistler, BC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Bellevue, WA Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Bozeman, MT Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

OceanFront beauty

May 2019
, Repentigny, QC Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything we wanted

Beautiful spot

April 2018
, Hingham, MA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved it! The views are amazing. Beautiful sunsets. Very well maintained.

Beautiful spot

April 2018
, Hingham, ma United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved it! The views are amazing. Beautiful sunsets. Very well maintained.

Wonderful Holiday

March 2018
, Delta, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fabulous time walking into Lahaina and just enjoying the incredible view from this condo. It was truly a relaxing vacation! We will come back for certain.

Excellent

March 2018
, Buena Park , CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent yeah !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Girl trip getaway was a success!!

February 2018
, santa clarita, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was perfect. Amazing location, close to town for easy nights out. It was absolutely wonderful to sit on the Lanai and watch whales breach and spout. It had everything we needed to cook and relax. It was very comfortable and clean. The complex is beautiful and quiet. Absolutely will be back. It was perfect!!

Our Maui Trip

January 2018
, Evergreen Park, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our condo. You couldn't beat the location, it was perfect. We were a 10-15 minute walk to the town of Lahania or a 3 minute drive.

The unit was overall a wonderful place to stay. We loved sitting on the patio and watching the whales play in the ocean, we were out there almost always when we were at home. The unit had almost everything we needed except for hangers (there were like 5 in each closet) which was no where enough for your clothes. I bought 30 from Wal-Mart for our room which I shared with my sister-in-law. We were in the bedroom with the 2 twin beds, they would be fine for kids but not so much for adults. The beds were only on frames only and they moved and squeaked every time one of us moved on them. We would wake each other up at night from the noise.
We only had one real complaint and that was the floors were very dirty. You would need to wash your feet every night before bed because they were black from the floors. (This was after our showers).

I can't really say much about the complex itself except that it was well maintained and safe. We only took a couple walks through it only. We didn't use any of the amenities since we spent all our time either exploring the island, hanging out in town or at the beach.

Overall we loved it and throughly enjoyed the unit and the location. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Home away from home in Paradise

August 2017
, Calgary (Queensland Downs / Lake, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Location was fantastic, the unit was well appointed comfortable, clean and it was great to have the AC units in every room as the days and evenings were very warm. We surfed everyday and the swells got bigger thru the week so had lots of fun. We can't wait to return.

our week in Maui

July 2017
, Santa Clarita, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very, very nice condo. Great location within complex. Highly recommended

Maui vacation

June 2017
, Corona, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome! View is amazing and had a wonderful time. Company easy to work with

perfect vacation

April 2017
, Pataskala, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was clean and well appointed. The kitchen and bath rooms were modern and functional. Everything we needed was available in the kitchen. The location was fantastic. The entire area including pools and other amenities were in good condition and easy to get to. We saw whales and turtles while we sat on our porch eating. It was a perfect vacation.

review

April 2017
, La Jolla, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo is lovely with a wonderful view. I especially enjoyed the ocean front quiet pool because I am a swimmer and I could swim laps in that pool. The beach in front of the complex is unswimmable due to rocks and coral, so that makes the pool especially important.

The biggest drawback with the condo was the MAUI ROACHES. They are horrible--and we had to kill one almost every day. And I am sure know that are very hard to kill. They detracted from our visit quite a bit! So I would recommend this property with the caveat that these bugs are terrible. I would also mention to anyone asking that the beach is not good unless you are a surfer or paddle boarder.



Manager's Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm sorry you had to deal with those are a challenge here in the tropics!! All the units under our management are on a quarterly pest management program and even at that there are situations such as what you described. I sympathize with you and we would have called out the pest management company immediately had we known, but if they were large flying roaches, they come in from the outside when doors are left open. I hope you brought home some great memories despite those awful bugs and will come see us again.

Perfection!

February 2017
, Altona, MB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This vacation home is top notch! Location cannot be beat. We stayed here from February 27th - March 9th and whale watched daily from our lanai. Spectacular! I fully recommend West Maui Sports and Fishing Supply for binocular and snorkel rentals! Rent by the week for flexibility.

It is also fully equipped with everything you might need, very clean, check-in/check-out was seamless, downloaded the APVR app...was very helpful. Had no need to contact management at all. We were 6 adults and it was more than enough room...lots of bath towels and beach towels, lots of bedding, lots of storage for clothing etc.

It was very hard to leave.Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us!

Puamana

February 2017
, WOODINVILLE, WA United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Puamana is a great facility for the family. Unit generally was in good shape. Had some issues wth the A/C. All in all, a good stay at a well-equipped unit.

Another Great Puamana experience! 176-2

February 2017
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Puamana has become our favorite place to stay on Maui and this was the 3rd unit we've rented. We came in Feb to see the whales and we weren't disappointed. We saw 300+ whales from the Lanai. One gave birth right in front the unit about 1000yds out.

Most units are two story, have a master facing the ocean with a balcony, and are narrow in width. 176-2 is a single story with the 3 bedrooms in the front of the house (no ocean views) and is wider than the 2 story units. This allows for a larger entertaining/dining/kitchen area that we really loved. In short, the romantic "see the ocean from your bed" isn't as important as a large comfortable family area. Honestly, we didn't even use the 2nd floor balcony on the other 2 units that we rented.

The unit is nicely furnished and in better shape than most Puamana rental units we've seen. Comfy lounging area. Nicely stocked kitchen. PLENTY of towels and sheets.

There were a few things that could have been better but it won't stop us from renting this unit again. Toilet flushing problem, tub drain, a few bugs, weird smell in the twin beds room. All taken care of with a quick report on the app.

2 thumbs up. Can't wait to go back.

Comfortable house in a perfect location

January 2017
, Frankfort, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for our family of 5. The living room/dining room/kitchen were a perfect size and best of all had a large wall of windows looking straight into the ocean. What a view! The bedrooms were comfortable, each with its own a/c unit and ceiling fan. They are all a bit small, but perfectly adequate for our needs. The lanai was where we spent most of our time, full sun all day, perfect for sunbathing. We also appreciated the closet full of water toys (beach chairs, noodles, boogie boards, frisbee...) We had to email maintenance for a couple of small issues, not only we had an almost instantaneous answer but also the issue was fixed the same day. The complex has 3 pools that we put to good use (hardly anyone in any of them, it was great). Finally, the location was a plus: about 1 mile from historic Front Street in Lahaina. We enjoyed walking into town in the morning to grab breakfast, and get some exercise. All in all, the perfect spot for a memorable vacation.

Christmas in Maui!

December 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Quiet, family-oriented, and relaxing location was everything we hoped for!

Christmas in Maui!

December 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Quiet, family-oriented, and relaxing location was everything we hoped for!

Wonderful Ocean View

September 2016
, Concord, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Exceeded our expectations. Fantastic ocean view in a well maintained community. Kitchen was well equipped with many high end options. We had a really nice time and recommend this property to all interested in coming to Maui. Rental agent left much to be desired. No personal introduction on how to use what in the property. Not a big deal and will not deter us from renting this property again in the future.

Beautiful Hawaii

June 2016
, Santa Rosa, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a wonderful vacation. House was clean and comfortable and well equipped. Great location. We did have some problems with the ice maker and electrical outlet connected to the refrigerator. Rick was very responsive and helpful. It was somewhat inconvenient though not to have ice.

Stunning View

April 2016
, Tacoma, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view and the sound of the waves crashing was awesome! Nobody met us to check-in or check-out, but that was fine because they gave us good instructions on how to get in the gate and our unit. The living area and master bedroom worked out perfect. The other two bedrooms were totally fine, but a little bare bones (no TV's in either of those rooms). Having said that, who needs to watch TV when you have those amazing views. Overall, we would definitely rent this unit again. We loved it!

Stunning View

April 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The view and the sound of the waves crashing was awesome! Nobody met us to check-in or check-out, but that was fine because they gave us good instructions on how to get in the gate and our unit. The living area and master bedroom worked out perfect. The other two bedrooms were totally fine, but a little bare bones (no TV's in either of those rooms). Having said that, who needs to watch TV when you have those amazing views. Overall, we would definitely rent this unit again. We loved it!

Vacation in Maui

January 2016
, Brookings, SD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just returned from a dream vacation in Maui! Having a terrific place to stay made the whole experience even better! Oceanfront 176-2 was everything we had hoped for, and even more! The property was clean, updated, and had many amenities that we used daily. The view from the living spaces and the lanai was awesome, and the whales were very active!! We loved the kitchen facilities and having a washer/dryer in the unit was also great. Rick the manager was so helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the Island and all the attractions...road to Hana, visiting the crater, doing the bike ride from the crater to Paia,kayaking, snorkeling,and eating many times at Leoda's (which is close and has the best pie on the Island!). Elvis is alive at the Burning Love Show! And the Lava Flows can't be beat! The Feast of Lele luau was the best! All these were made better because we had a beautiful place to return to each evening. Thank you to the owners for sharing it with us!

Puamana Waterfront

December 2015
, Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Another wonderful vacation at Puamana. We'll be back!

Great Time

December 2015
, Cleveland, Minnesota United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Oceanfront 176-2 was fabulous.We were located very closely to downtown Lahiana for shopping, luau, beachfront,restaurants, turtle watching and whale watching. What a beautiful view and the property was very clean and well maintained. It made our visit to Maui so enjoyable. We love Hawaii.

Wonderful beach front condo

November 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was more beautiful than its pictures and the rental agent, Rick, was "Johnny on the spot" when I called him with a couple minor problems.