Row Wrapper 2

48-4 Ocean View

4.6897
(58 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

This three bedroom, 3 bath oceanview unit is perfectly situated near the historic Puamana Clubhouse and the ocean pool. Both lanai's offer direct views of the Pacific Ocean and the island of Lanai. Come and experience Hawaii like a local. Three roomy bedrooms await you. This unit has A/C throughout, free internet and TV's in the family room as well as all three bedrooms. Come here to relax, reconnect with family and friends and enjoy the ocean breezes. Each room has a ceiling fan, and jalousie windows which allow for maximum airflow.

A large family room with generous seating and a dining table for up to 8 people are located on the ground floor, but you will be spending most of your time on the comfortable lanai looking over the lush landscape out to the ocean. The fully equipped kitchen, full bath, and washer/dryer are also on the main floor. The three bedrooms are upstairs. Our master bedroom features a king size bed, private bath and best of all, great ocean views, especially from the wonderful lanai. The second bedroom has a queen bed and bedroom number three has two twins. There is a full bathroom with shower/tub at the top of the stairs.

A full remodel of this unit was completed in November 2016 with attention to detail that will please any visitor. Come and see for yourself!!

GET/TAT-021-179-5968-01

Features

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • High Speed Internet
  • Ironing Board
  • Linens
  • Phone
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hair Dryers
  • Towels
  • Beach Towels
  • Nearby ATM
  • Nearby Bank
  • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Nearby Post Office
  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Flat Screen TV with dvd player
  • Flat Screen TVs
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dishwasher
  • Full Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • FitnessCenter
  • Golf Course
  • Movie Theatres
  • Nearby Grocery
  • Outlet Shopping

Location

  • Puamana

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Covid19 Vacation

March 2020
, Duvall, WA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Maui vacation eclipsed by Covid19. Acceptable property, not clean - continual ant battle. Residue on dining chairs, floors not cleaned, smoke alarm missing on main floor, poorly installed electrical outlets in bedroom. Horrible design - louvered doors everywhere - no privacy - hear every sound.

Manager's Response

We were doing this client a favor by renting him a unit very last minute. We spent time with him to assure that the lodging suited him. He was not happy with the unit he originally rented from a different managment company.
He did not tell us that there were cleaning issues. We would have been happy to address them.

Great Place

March 2020
, Mount Airy, MD Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place, we had an awesome time, wouldn’t hesitate to rebook.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, John! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Great location and ocean view

March 2020
, Beaverton, OR Unknown

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very comfortable condo for 6 adults and 2 kids. You just need to supervise the stairs. Great view of the ocean from the back patio and master bedroom deck. Very updated with a great master double shower. Lots of towels and kitchen stuff. Suggested to replace the coffee pot with one that turns off automatically.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Kathy! We're glad you had a great stay. We appreciate your feedback.

Excellent property

January 2020
, Lethbridge , AB CA

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The community is very well maintained. The unit had everything we needed. It was an end unit and it was beautiful. Everything was as described if not better. I wouldn’t recommend this community if you have kids between 5 and teen ages. The residents seemed very unwelcoming to anyone making any noise, playing at the pool or generally not being quiet as a mouse. We did not have children but I made this observation during our entire stay. The host and management company were INCREDIBLE. We would use their service again without question.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, James! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Family vacation in Maui

January 2020
, Orangevale, CA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a fabulous experience at 48-4 Ocean View. The condo was exactly like the pictures. Very comfortable. We has 5 adults and 1 child and had plenty of room. The property was well maintained and clean. The concierge was very helpful when the upstairs air conditioner quit working twice. The only suggestion I have is maybe have 2 rolls of paper towels and a couple more rolls of toilet paper. The complex was very quiet sometimes not child friendly. Very close to town. We went Zip Lining, Luau, aquarium (not worth it) enjoyed Frieda’s Mexican, and Paia fish market and the bar of Pioneer Inn. Great experience all around.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review and for your suggestions! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Lahaina, Maui

December 2019
, Jupiter, FL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Good location with good facilities and amenities. Difficult to find in the compound and problem with small ants. Otherwise, the unit was great for our group size and the management was very helpful (supplied an air mattress and extra bedding when requested).

Great place

October 2019
, west vancouver, B.C Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit was super clean and well appointed. Would have loved to have a couple of lounge chairs on the lower deck to sit in the shade and read.

We had a perfectPeefect Vacation!!!!

August 2019
, Santa Rosa, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had everything we needed. Enough towels, beach chairs everything. Very clean. The beds were comfortable. The location was perfect as well. Used the top balcony to watch the sunset every evening. Loved that there washer dryer in the unit. Would highly recommend this unit. We will be back for sure

Perfect Vacation Retreat

June 2019
, Roseville, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property was exactly what I was looking for! My husband and I and our three adult children wanted a place where we could relax and enjoy being together without being on top of each other. This unit was beautiful and spacious and very well equipped to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the infinity pool daily at the Puamana and especially enjoyed watching the surfers from the pool area. We were able to walk into downtown LaHaina for food and shopping daily. We cooked some meals in the equipped kitchen. The master shower was amazing and enjoyed the views from the master balcony. I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for spacious accomodations in a beautiful setting and look forward to returning someday.

Great View! You can hear the Ocean from the patio! Great Place

June 2019
, LAND O LAKES, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very nice and had a great view. End Unit. Walking distance to the "Quiet Pool". The grounds were very well kept-up. Security was present at all times; gated. Communication with management company was great! Cable TV in All rooms. Spotty WiFi. The A/C units in each room worked well. Well equipped. Puzzles, and games available. Slotted Doors provide no privacy. Beds were comfortable. 3 full baths. Beach towels available for use. Close to Lahaina. It is on the south side of Lahaina, which makes traveling to east Maui easier. Last year we stayed north of Lahaina and we hit traffic every time. Pool - The "pretty pool" by the water is the "quiet pool". No noise, speakers, kids that play, etc. We have kids (9 and 6) and we kept them quiet without an issue. From what I heard from other guests, the other "kid friendly" pools weren't kid friendly. They were told by security that the neighbors that they were making too much noise. Checkout - Checkout was very easy. We didn't have to wash linens or towels. We only took the trash out and washed the dishes. Parking - Parking for 2nd vehicle is allowed, however the facility charged $65.00 for the 6 days we were there ($12/day plus tax) We recommend adding a keypad for the front door in-lieu of physical keys. This makes it more accessible for the 7 people we had in our party. All-in-all, the place was great and we would say here again, if the opportunity comes up again! Thank you!

Beautiful location

March 2019
, Spruce Grove, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed as 3 couples in the unit and enjoyed every day. It was great holiday and would definitely use this property again.

Manager's Response

Thank you, Warren! We are glad you had a great time.

A trip of a lifetime.

March 2019
, Post Falls, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is in pristine condition with an awesome partial ocean view. It is close in proximity to the ocean front pool in Puamana and within walking distance to Lahina. We will definitely be back.

Manager's Response

Aloha Kristina, Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Mahalo!

A great vacation

February 2019
, Minneapolis, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fabulous

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Michael!

Great place to stay

February 2019
, Saanichton, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful stay at this property and would recommend it to anyone

Manager's Response

Thank you for the review, Marshall. We're glad you had a nice stay :)

Awesome location

December 2018
, Buford, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Perfect Vacation rental is locates in a private neighborhood with gorgeous views of the ocean. Sunsets were so beautiful everyday. The house it self was very nice. I would suggest 6 people max. We had 7 and it was tight for the person who stayed on sleeper sofa as there really was not a good place for them to put their luggage. The house was nice plenty of furniture downstairs and great dining table. Out back downstairs was a great table to eat as well. We are most of our meals out for lunch and dinner but made breakfast almost everyday. Groceries were super expensive and we found eating out a better option. The bedrooms upstairs were comfortable enough. Nice patio off master. The master shower was amazing! The only downfall to this unit was the bedroorrom doors upstairs. I read this before my stay and did not realize how much it made a difference. The doors are beautiful but they have slats in the doors. So the noise level was bad and also when ever anyone in their room or upstairs or in hall
bathroom would turn on lights it would shine right into you room. If someone snores or coughed we heard every sound. We left the unit and we love the neighborhood. And I would stay there again for sure. But the slats in the door we’re definitely annoying. I guess the main reason is we already came from the states and so everyone is exhausted and you really want every bit of sleep you can get while you’re in Maui and unfortunately every time somebody we get up to go to the bathroom or anything during the night you would be awake and up by the noise. Overall we absolutely loved this property. I wish the owners would consider changing those four doors out upstairs. I think would make a huge difference In their guests stay.
Another great thing about this location as you’re close to everything I’m Heine. It was so easy for us to go down shop or go get something to eat no matter where we drove we were kind of centrally located.

Awesome vacation !

October 2018
, Parksville, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location .Property was exactly as advertised .
We were 8adults Great layout . Did not feel crowded .
Lots of good sized bathrooms. Very clean .We loved it .
My only complaint is having to pay for parking a 2nd car .

Great location. Unpleasant odor.

September 2018
, Nepean (Barrhaven), ON Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Location at Puamana was great. Just a pleasant 15 minute walk into Lahaina Town and about a 10-15 minute drive to Kaanapali.
This unit was recently renovated and therefore nicer than many others in this complex (we saw some others in this complex that were dreadful). There were however, a few things that need improvement. There was a noticeable and unpleasant musty odor in the home that persisted throughout our stay. We noticed this every time we walked in the home from outside.
The beds/pillows were very comfortable and the bathrooms/showers were working well and good quality.
The kitchen cupboards were rather bare. Not much in the way of dishes or glassware (only a couple of wine glasses) for the whole house. No kettle. Knives were in desperate need of sharpening. The fridge had an ice maker which was much appreciated! Also nice to see recycling facilities on the complex!
The unit is accessible with a key located in a lockbox by the front door. The lockbox was rather inconvenient to use. Perhaps consider a combination door lock?

Great Location And Great Host

July 2018
, Walnut Creek, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best views and within few miles of nice beaches and snorkeling location. Our flight got delayed till late night and property Manager Rick let us stay till late on last day. I highly recommend this location and would love to come back.

Great Location And Great Host

July 2018
, Chandler, AZ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best views and within few miles of nice beaches and snorkeling location. Our flight got delayed till late night and property Manager Rick let us stay till late on last day. I highly recommend this location and would love to come back.

Stunning Unit

July 2018

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental is beautiful. It has a great view. Loved getting up in the morning and sitting on the lanai drinking coffee.Great location to pools,ocean,and downtown. Everything in unit was very clean. We loved it and will return next year.

Perfect property!

June 2018
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great unit, great location. Reservation process and check-in/check-out process was excellent. Being close to Lahaina was a bonus.

Wonderful Homein Lahania

June 2018
, San Mateo, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful home in Lahania. The location could not have been more perfect. Beautiful grounds. I would highly recommend this townhouse to family and friends!

Excellent

June 2018
, Kópavogur, XX Iceland

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great apartemnt, clean, beautiful and very good air conditioning. excellent locationand beautiful neighbourhood.

Ideal family vacation home

June 2018
, Chula Vista, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As soon as I found this home online I reserved it several months in advance and my family was not disappointed. It's a very beautiful property in an outstanding location. Plenty of room for our family of three couples and one toddler. We took advantage of the lanai for morning coffee and to enjoy the views. There was a futon available for our grandson which worked out great for him. Also available were beach gear, umbrella and plenty of beach towels. Dave and Kathy responded quickly to any questions I had and a lot of the information is also on the Hospitality app which we all had access to for codes, tips and phone numbers. The beach there is ideal for surfers not much sand space for our toddler but it's only a short drive to the beautiful beaches in Kaanapali. We packed a lot in our one week stay, snorkeling at Molokini, watching the sunset at Haleakala, a luau, parasailing, but we also enjoyed the amenities on the property, the pools and even played tennis. Our friends commented on the many pictures we posted online and one even tried to book but the week was already reserved. We would definitely come back and stay here again.

Perfect family condo

May 2018
, Yelm, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo and location. It was very comfortable for 7 or us and had everything we needed. The kids loved the pools! We were so close to town it was perfect. My husband left behind some new shorts and they even took the time to ship them home to us after we left. We hope to come back sometime!

Perfect Retreat

May 2018
, Wauconda, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything you need is there. Great location! Will definitely stay there again!

Perfect Retreat

May 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything you need is there. Great location! Will definitely stay there again!

UNBELIEVABLE

April 2018
, Modesto, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

WOW!!! What a wonderful place. This was our 3rd visit to Maui and OMGosh we will stay here again. What a fabulous unit!!! The place was well stocked, comfortable, and the views were outstanding. Wait, did I mention the shower? Master bath shower was my favorite way to start and end the day!!! Not all things are perfect so I f I HAD to have one semi negative thing to would be, as much as I loved the look of the bedroom doors, with 3 couples, loovered doors didnt have much privacy. No reason to not rent this place, it was worth every penny. It was just as it was pictured. The ocean pool, a great treat and very close. We watched every sunset from there every evening we were there. Like I said, we will return!!

Modern comfortable condo with ocean views

April 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of 5 (included grandma) had a wonderful week staying at this condo. It provided everything we needed. We appreciated the modernly updated accommodations, well-stocked kitchen, comfortable beds and relaxing outdoor seating that had views of the ocean. My kids appreciated the well stocked "fun closet" that included sand toys and pool floats. We all agreed we would gladly return to the same condo on our next visit.

A beautiful stay

February 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was lovely. A few minute walk to the beach. 10 minutes to a sandy beach. I was clean with modern appliances and a well tooled kitchen. Short walk to pools, tennis court.

Lovely in Lahaina

January 2018
, Murrieta, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This beautiful, clean, well-appointed, up-to-date property is everything the pictures portray and more! It was very comfortable for our family's stay (party of 8). We enjoyed cooking many of our meals in the fully-stocked, spacious kitchen, eating our meals and drinking our morning coffee on the wonderful lanai with views/sounds of the waves nearby. One morning, we actually stood on the nearby bridge watching the whales with their newly born calves pass by. The grounds of the complex are beautiful and very well maintained as well. There is a beach close by, but we preferred driving to various beaches all over Maui..... too numerous to mention. This property is close to the touristy Front Street of Lahaina, but located in a quiet neighborhood, which we loved. The central location on the island was terrific, with most everything we wanted to do/see within a 30-40 minute drive, depending on traffic (which we didn't mind at all while driving with the windows rolled down and the tunes of classic Hawaiian KPOA 93.5 cranked up). We had a wonderful time in Maui, and would love to return to this location again... in a heartbeat! Mahalo!!

Great and Comfortable!

November 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was fabulous! The owners were very responsive with any concerns we had. We loved falling asleep to the sounds of the ocean waves! We will definitely stay here again!

Wonderful Vacation Spot

November 2017
, Redding, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was well furnished and worked well for our group of adults and kids. All appliances were top notch, beds very comfortable. The property management was great.

Wonderful Vacation Spot

November 2017
, Redding CA, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was well furnished and worked well for our group of adults and kids. All appliances were top notch, beds very comfortable. The property management was great.

our perfect family vacation

November 2017
, oregon city, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect!! Just as nice as the pictures and the view was beautiful. It is a very quite community with not alot of children. There is no beach to really walk on but your in a great location and short drive to surronding beaches. I loved this house and hope to return in the future.

our perfect family vacation

November 2017
, oregoncity, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect!! Just as nice as the pictures and the view was beautiful. It is a very quite community with not alot of children. There is no beach to really walk on but your in a great location and short drive to surronding beaches. I loved this house and hope to return in the future.

our perfect family vacation

November 2017
, oregoncity, OR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect!! Just as nice as the pictures and the view was beautiful. It is a very quite community with not alot of children. There is no beach to really walk on but your in a great location and short drive to surronding beaches. I loved this house and hope to return in the future.

Pleasant Stay In Puhamana

October 2017
, Mammoth Lakes, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Close enough to Lahaina to enjoy shops, restaurants and night life yet remote enough to have peace and quite. This unit has been recently remodeled making for a comfortable stay. If you have more than one car, guest parking is extra for this unit. Quiet pool is posted as such, other pools available for your enjoyment. This is a surfing beach, sandy beaches located nearby. Make sure to stop and rent beach chairs and umbrellas from Boss Frogs. We came to this complex for a wedding in the area and many of the family rented other units in Puhamana. There are many units currently undergoing complete interior/exterior remodels. Thank you to the owners for having your unit available to us and your pride of ownerhsip and the management company easy to work with.

Great Vacation at Puamana 48-4

October 2017
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

7 day vacation for 6 adults and a toddler. Property was perfect for our group. The interior design was very well done and in great shape. Very well equipped with high quality items. Great view from both levels. Puamana is a great place to stay and we plan to return in the future.

Best Vacation Ever

October 2017
, Gilbert, Arizona United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay here was absolutely fabulous! It exceeded our expectations and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

Highly Recommended Condo

October 2017
, Lodi, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was just what was described! We absolutely loved our stay! We loved the grounds, the pools and the beach . Just wished we had more time. The property was clean and well maintained. We would definitively book this condo again and we would recommend to friends and family. We enjoyed walking to Lahaina. Especially liked Fleetwood's and Kimos. Went to Mama's Fish House, Road to Hana, Helicopter ride and the aquarium! Can't wait to come back!

Great family holiday!

August 2017
, Brentwood Bay, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect home for our family of 8 adults. Everything we needed plus good waves for surfing :)

The perfect place for our family

July 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Couldn't ask for a more comfortable stay. Love the gated community and pools. Lovely!!

Family Maui Trip

June 2017
, Clovis, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location was great, close to everything you needed. This was indeed a very nice place to stay, clean, neat, and everything you could want. There were 4 adults and two children, so everything worked out great. I would stay here again.
We enjoyed the Seafood Restaurant Koa's in Lahaina, very good. We would stay away from Teppan-yaki Dan in Kaanapali, very overpriced.
Again 48-4 Awesome Ocean Views was a great place to stay, loved the Quiet Pool. My granddaughter loved the beach.
Dennis W.

Beautiful townhome in a perfect location

June 2017
, Denver, Colorado United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures of this property do not do it justice. The renovation was very well done and the kitchen was perfect for cooking small and large meals for the 6 adults and 2 children in our party. Master bedroom and bath were spectacular. We had an issue several times with the master bathroom toilet but Rick, the property caretaker, was very responsive via text and handled our issues quickly and professionally. The grounds and pool areas were very well kept. The beach on the property was very clean but will get pretty narrow during high tide. Fortunately, there are several beaches within a short walk/drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will most likely book this place again on our next trip to Maui!

Great vacation!

June 2017
, Livermore, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved staying here. We have rented many places before. This is one of our favorites. You can see and hear the ocean waves from this home. The kitchen is fully equipped and the bathroom had a lot of hooks and very spacious showers. They thought of every detail. You can tell the home was recently remodeled.
It also is very close to the pools, Clubhouse and beach access too. We did walk to downtown Lahaina many times.
The other plus to this location is that it is not near the hwy. some units when we walked around you can hear the hwy. We could not hear it at this location just the ocean. We were already talking about staying again next year.

loved it

March 2017
, Pemberton, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic

Family Vacation

February 2017
, Manhattan Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at 48-4 Awesome Ocean Views was fabulous. We went to Maui for a wedding but decided to make it a family vacation also. The condo was great for our while family and the location perfect. It is easy to get to pioints north and south of Lahaina as well as it is far enough away from downtown Lahaina to feel you are away from it all.
We especially liked the large shower in the master bedroom. Everyone wanted to shower there. Also the views were beautiful as the picture shows from the master balcony.
I would recommend this condo for couples and families.

Visit March 17-24 2016

March 2016
, Vista, CA United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

View very lovely, nice sunsets and a view of Lana'i every day. My son lives in Lahaina that is why we all visited 6 adults and 2 babies. Plenty of towels and sheets, a couple more blankets would have been helpful. we ate on the patio, never in the house. The property was clean, it could use a bit of "freshening" some paint in the bathrooms. Puamana is a nice property however I found the permanent resident to be a bit snooty. This unit good for large groups. Boogie boards and other beach equipment available made it nice.

Maui bliss!

February 2016
, Vernon, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our experience with APVR was wonderful! They provided all the info we needed so that our arrival and departure were seamless. Cathy and Dave were also prompt to answer questions. The location of the unit in Puamana was perfect! We routinely spotted whales breaching while sitting on the lanai! It was close to all the pools and the clubhouse. Rick, the onsite contact, was prompt and helpful when we needed anything and was super nice. Although the unit was dated, it was clean, had everything we needed AND the beds were comfortable!

2 Weeks was not long enough :)

January 2016
, Ketchikan, Alaska United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo is in a very nice location if you can't be on the beach. I love the ocean pool which is just across the foot bridge. Could use some updating and remodeling but was okay for as much time as we spent there.

Our Puamana Stay

September 2015
, Lincoln, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had a wonderful time at the property. The location was so close to downtown Lahaina. The beaches off the property are very rocky and not sandy, but the sound of the surf would rock us to sleep at night. The grounds are beautifully kept. The condo itself is pretty worn and really could use a makeover, especially for what it cost to stay there.

Fantastic stay

April 2015
, Pemberton, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It's the best location in lahaina by far. Condo is older but so is my house. Fantastic location close to pool and great views

accurate pictures & reviews

March 2015

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
2

Before we booked this rental we read all the reviews & were on the fence about staying here. We didn't find any other options so we booked it. The property description was accurate as described & pictured. The complaints about the carpet are valid. It needs replacing. We stayed for a week. We are still on the fence about our stay. The property had everything we needed & places for everyone to sleep. Plenty of towels & linen. Nice to have the extra supplies in the kitchen. The view is pretty. The outside property was nice & well kept community. The app was awesome to keep all relevant information really accessible & in formative. Made finding the place easy, access essay, codes all in one place, departure instructions, ect. We could say we loved our stay if the fridge worked properly (froze stuff in fridge & some things in freezer weren't frozen), if the stove/oven worked all the way (had trouble getting things to cook evenly), if the washer didn't make our clothes smell worse then when we put them in (had to clean with baking soda and vinegar & rewash).

The owners & manager were friendly & very easy to work with. There weren't any surprises & we did not contact any one about our minor issues. The property was functional & meet our needs.

Manager's Response

Hi Valerie, Thanks for your comments. This unit is scheduled for an extensive remodel within the next year and the issues you described are valid and will be resolved when remodeled. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay despite the problems you encountered. P.S. The washer/dryer were purchased new about 6 months ago, but that smell is common in our humid tropical environment and a constant challenge for us.

Puamana Community First time stay

March 2015
, Chillicothe, Oh United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay - would do it again!

48-4 review

January 2015
, Maple Valley, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We enjoyed our time in Hawaii, however our unit was not the best. The carpets were dirty, old and in need of streaching. The kitchen was old and very small with burn marks on the counter. The beds were not what we're used to, very bouncy. There was only basic low def cable. Some lights didn't work. Bathrooms were small and one shower wouldn't drain, we had a plumber come in and snake the drain. Rick, the caretaker, was very helpful in spraying for lots of ants inside the unit and general information. The vacuume cleaner didn't work, and there were several amenities we purchased, iron, wine glasses. A crock pot would have been nice. The view from the patio was very nice and the location very convenient. Next year I will look for a more updated unit.

great location. good house for 6 people

October 2014
, Ingeniero Maschwitz, Buenos Aires Argentina

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was great and the grounds and pool and beach beautiful. Dave was excellent to work with. The only complaint is that it said that the house sleeps 8 when in reality it only sleeps 6, unless you count the love seat and sofa but they were not sofa beds and the love seat was too short and only a child could maybe use that as a "bed". Because most of the 8 guests were older, it was not possible for anyone to sleep on the sofa let alone on a love seat. We were lucky to be able to borrow a fold-up cot from a lovely person who worked at the clubhouse.

Puamana unit 48-4

September 2014
, san diego, ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have been in love with the Puamana location since our first visit 3 years ago. The location of this 3 bedroom was perfect. Ocean view, short walk to beach and pool. The only drawback was that only the master was air-conditioned and it was very, very hot the few days we were there. The condo might also be a bit outdated, but that doesn't bother me at all. It is clean and well maintained.